George Benson – Breezin’ (1976) {2014, Audio Fidelity Remastered, CD-Layer + Hi-Res SACD Rip} UPDATE

George Benson - Breezin' (1976) {2014, Audio Fidelity Remastered, CD-Layer + Hi-Res SACD Rip}

George Benson – Breezin’ (1976) {2014, Audio Fidelity Remastered, CD-Layer + Hi-Res SACD Rip}
EAC Rip | FLAC Image + Cue + Log
SACD Rip | ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz | FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz | Stereo & Multichannel
Hybrid SACD | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 316 MB (CD-Layer) + 3.21 GB (SACD ISO) + 1.92 GB (SACD FLAC Mch) + 731 MB (SACD FLAC Stereo) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Audio Fidelity | Austria | Cat#: AFZ5 185 | Genre: Smooth Jazz

All of a sudden, George Benson became a pop superstar with this album, thanks to its least representative track. Most of Breezin’ is a softer-focused variation of Benson’s R&B/jazz-flavored CTI work, his guitar as assured and fluid as ever with Claus Ogerman providing the suave orchestral backdrops and his crack then-working band (including Ronnie Foster on keyboards and sparkplug Phil Upchurch on rhythm guitar) pumping up the funk element. Yet it is the sole vocal track (his first in many years), Leon Russell’s “This Masquerade” — where George unveiled his new trademark, scatting along with a single-string guitar solo — that reached number ten on the pop singles chart and drove the album all the way to number one on the pop (!) LP chart. The attractive title track also became a minor hit single, although Gabor Szabo’s 1971 recording with composer Bobby Womack is even more fetching. In the greater scheme of Benson’s career, Breezin’ is really not so much a breakthrough as it is a transition album; the guitar is still the core of his identity. ― Allmusic


Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: May 1976
• Released Date: 2014, Audio Fidelity
More info

01. Breezin’ – 05:41
02. This Masquerade – 08:02
03. Six To Four – 05:14
04. Affirmation – 06:59
05. So This Is Love – 07:04
06. Lady – 05:57

CD-Layer Logs
Back & Label Preview

If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.