Bob Dylan – New Morning (1970) {2015, MFSL UltraDisc UHR, Hybrid SACD Remastered}

Bob Dylan – New Morning (1970) {2015, MFSL UltraDisc UHR, Hybrid SACD Remastered}
EAC Rip | FLAC Image + Cue + Log | Full Scans @600 dpi, PNG, Included
Total Size: 370 MB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: MFSL UltraDisc UHR, Austria | Cat#: UDSACD 2127 | Genre: Folk Rock

Dylan rushed out New Morning in the wake of the commercial and critical disaster Self Portrait, and the difference between the two albums suggests that its legendary failed predecessor was intentionally flawed. New Morning expands on the laid-back country-rock of John Wesley Harding and Nashville Skyline by adding a more pronounced rock & roll edge. While there are only a couple of genuine classics on the record (“If Not for You,” “One More Weekend”), the overall quality is quite high, and many of the songs explore idiosyncratic routes Dylan had previously left untouched, whether it’s the jazzy experiments of “Sign on the Window” and “Winterlude,” the rambling spoken word piece “If Dogs Run Free” or the Elvis parable “Went to See the Gypsy.” Such offbeat songs make New Morning a charming, endearing record. ~ Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: October 19, 1970
• Released Date: 2015 (MFSL)
More info

01. If Not For You – 02:44
02. Day Of The Locusts – 04:01
03. Time Passes Slowly – 02:38
04. Went To See The Gypsy – 02:53
05. Winterlude – 02:25
06. If Dogs Run Free – 03:42
07. New Morning – 04:02
08. Sign On The Window – 03:43
09. One More Weekend – 03:14
10. The Man In Me – 03:11
11. Three Angels – 02:10
12. Father Of Night – 01:31

CUETools 2.1.5
Back & Label

If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.