Heart – Magazine (1978) {2014, Audio Fidelity, AFZ 171}

Heart - Magazine (1978) [2014, Audio Fidelity, AFZ 171]

Heart – Magazine (1978) {2014, Audio Fidelity, AFZ 171}
EAC Rip | FLAC Image + Cue + Log | MP3 CBR @ 320 kbps | Full Scans Included
FLAC: 248 MB | MP3: 96.4 MB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Audio Fidelity | Cat#: AFZ 171 | Lenght: 39:23 | Genre: Hard Rock

Problems with the Mushroom label delayed the release of Magazine, which eventually went platinum and peaked at number 17 on the album charts. Only the hard-rocking “Heartless” made it into the Top 40, and the album didn’t really live up to Heart’s last few efforts. 1976’s Dreamboat Annie showed stronger songwriting, while Little Queen had a lot more bite to it. Magazine lacks in energy and, to a much greater extent, fluency. The songs sound careless and scrambled together, and while some of the blame can be placed on the label controversy, it’s apparent that the Wilsons seem unconcerned, for the most part. “Here Song,” “Just the Wine,” and the predictable “Without You” all have weak seams in both the writing and the articulateness of the tracks as a whole. 1978’s Dog & Butterfly shows more interest and rock & roll vitality than its predecessor, making Magazine an album even the band likes to forget about.

Personnel / Credits:
• Ann Wilson – lead and backing vocals, flute, acoustic guitar
• Nancy Wilson – acoustic and electric guitar, blues harp, backing vocals
• Roger Fisher – lead guitar
• Howard Leese – guitars, keyboards, sitar, avatar, backing vocals, strings arrangements and conductor
• Steve Fossen – bass guitar, backing vocals
• Michael DeRosier – drums

Additional musicians:
• Lynn Wilson – backing vocals on “Magazine”

Additional Info:
• Recorded Date: Mushroom Studios, Vancouver, Canada, 1976; Sea-West Studios, Seattle, Washington, March 6–9, 1978; The Aquarius Tavern, Seattle, 1975 (live tracks)
• Original Released Date: First release: April 1977 – Second release: April 22, 1978
• Remastered Released Date: 2014
• Producer: Mike Flicker
• Review by: Allmusic

01. Heartless – 05:02
02. Devil Delight – 05:01
03. Just The Wine – 04:16
04. Without You – 04:51
05. Magazine – 06:23
06. Here Song – 01:34
07. Mother Earth Blues – 06:00
08. I’ve Got The Music In Me – 06:19

CUETools 2.1.5
Dynamic Range Report
Back & CD label

Download From
Password: www.LosslessMA.net
If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.

  • You have the album Heart – Dreamboat Annie in fotmato SACD REMASTER FLAC? Thanks!

    • Moby_Dick

      Sorry, unfortunately I haven’t it