The Doobie Brothers – Original Album Series Vol.2 (2013) {5CD Box Set}

The Doobie Brothers - Original Album Series Vol.2 (2013) {5CD Box Set}

The Doobie Brothers – Original Album Series Vol.2 (2013) {5CD Box Set}
EAC Rip | 5xCD | FLAC Tracks + Cue + Log | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 1.40 GB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Warner Bros. | EU | Cat#: 8122796491 | Genre: Pop Rock, Blue-Eyed Soul

Five vintage albums from ’70s hitmakers the Doobie Brothers are included in this special box set. Released in 1971, The Doobie Brothers was the group’s first album, and finds the Doobies beginning to work out the sound that would make them famous. Livin’ on the Fault Line from 1977 would prove to be their last album with guitarist and founder Tom Johnston, and found them expanding their jazz influences. Issued in 1978, Minute by Minute featured two major hits, the title cut and “What a Fool Believes,” and with Michael McDonald handling all the lead vocals, the group refined its R&B sound and came up with a commercial blockbuster. The hit “Real Love” is included on 1980’s One Step Closer, which would prove to be the Doobies’ last studio effort with McDonald as lead singer. The Doobie Brothers set out on a final series of live dates after announcing their impending breakup, and 1983’s Farewell Tour features 17 of the band’s best-known songs performed on-stage during the last shows (though the group would reunite without McDonald in 1989). ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Released Date: 02 Sep 2013
More info

The Doobie Brothers (1971)
Livin' On The Fault Line (1977)
Minute By Minute (1978)
One Step Closer (1980)
The Dooblie Brothers Farewell Tour (1983)
Labels Preview

If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.