Harry Nilsson – Aerial Ballet (1968) {2017, Reissue, WEB Hi-Res}

Harry Nilsson - Aerial Ballet (1968) {2017, Reissue, WEB Hi-Res}

Harry Nilsson – Aerial Ballet (1968) {2017, Reissue, WEB Hi-Res}
WEB Download | Hi-Res | FLAC Tracks | 24bit / 96kHz
Total Size: 607 MB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: RCA / Legacy | Genre: Pop Rock

As “Good Old Desk” opens Aerial Ballet with a cheerful saunter, it’s clear that Harry Nilsson decided to pick up where he left off with his debut, offering another round of effervescent, devilishly clever pop, equal parts lite psychedelia, pretty ballads, and music hall cabaret. It’s not a carbon copy, however. In one sense, he entrenches himself a little bit, emphasizing his lighter edges and humor, writing songs so cheerfully lightweight — a love song about his mom and dad, an ode to his favorite desk, an address or two to a “Little Cowboy” — that it may be a little too cloying for some tastes , even for fans of Pandemonium Shadow Show. Those are balanced by a couple major steps forward, namely “Everybody’s Talkin'” and “One.” The former finds Nilsson adopting a rolling folk-pop backing for a Fred Neil song, making it into an instant, Grammy-winning classic. The latter was the greatest song he had written to date, a haunting tale of loneliness reminiscent of McCartney, yet with its own voice. These are the songs anchoring an album that may be a little lightweight, but it’s engagingly, deliberately lightweight. If it’s a bit dated, it wears its old charms well. ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: July 1968
• Released Date: 2017
• Source: HDtracks

01. Daddy’s Song – 02:42
02. Good Old Desk – 02:21
03. Don’t Leave Me – 02:20
04. Mr. Richland’s Favorite Song – 02:16
05. Little Cowboy – 01:23
06. Together – 02:11
07. Everybody’s Talkin’ (From “Midnight Cowboy”) – 02:44
08. I Said Goodbye to Me – 02:17
09. Little Cowboy – 00:51
10. Mr. Tinker – 02:44
11. One – 02:55
12. The Wailing of the Willow – 02:01
13. Bath – 02:24

Dynamic Range Report

Password: www.LosslessMA.net
If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.