Chet Baker – Chet (1959) {2002, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Chet Baker - Chet (1959) {2002, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Chet Baker – Chet (1959) {2002, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}
SACD Rip | ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz | FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz
Hybrid SACD | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 2.42 GB (ISO) + 963 MB (FLAC) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Analogue Productions | US | Cat#: CAPJ 1135 SA | Genre: Hard Bop, Jazz

Chet Baker’s penultimate session for Riverside — which was strictly instrumental — produced an all-star lineup to support him, including jazz heavyweights Pepper Adams, Bill Evans, and Kenny Burrell. Each of them makes important contributions to the session. Adams’ baritone sax solo on “Alone Together” is one of the album’s high points, while Herbie Mann and Bill Evans make their presence known on several cuts. Baker possessed one of the most melodious trumpets in jazz, compelling in its simplicity. Rarely extending his range above a single octave, he nonetheless had few peers when it came to slow, romantic ballads, which make up the playlist here. His characteristically soft approach is heard to good effect on “It Never Entered My Mind,” where he works with the guitar of Kenny Burrell. Burrell and Baker also collaborate on a moving rendition of “September Song.” Chet is a good place to hear Baker’s special way with the horn, and is made even more attractive with the presence and contributions of top jazz artists. ― Allmusic

01. Alone Together – 06:55
02. How High The Moon – 03:37
03. It Never Entered My Mind – 04:40
04. ‘Tis Autumn – 05:18
05. If You Could See Me Now – 05:17
06. September Song – 03:06
07. You’d Be So Nice To Come Home To – 04:32
08. Time On My Hands (You In My Arms) – 04:33
09. You and the Night and the Music – 04:06
10. Early Morning Mood – 09:13




Password for rar files:

If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.