Marvin Gaye – Midnight Love (1982) {2002, Reissue, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Marvin Gaye - Midnight Love (1982) {2002, Reissue, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Marvin Gaye – Midnight Love (1982) {2002, Reissue, Hi-Res SACD Rip}
SACD Rip | ISO @1bit/2.8224MHz, DSD64 | FLAC Tracks @24bit/88.2kHz | Stereo & Multichannel | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 2.92 GB (ISO) + 2.33 GB (FLAC Mch) + 932 MB (FLAC Stereo) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Columbia / Legacy | EU | Cat#: 498169 6 | Genre: Soul, Funk

Midnight Love is the seventeenth and final studio album by Marvin Gaye. He signed with the label Columbia in March 1982 following his exit from Motown. The final album to be released before his death, it ultimately became the most successful album of Marvin’s entire career.

The disc was certified triple platinum in the United States, selling well over six million copies worldwide. It was nominated for a 1984 Grammy for Best Male R&B Vocal Performance, spawning the two-time Grammy Award-winning smash, “Sexual Healing”. It was ranked number 37 on the Rolling Stone list of the best albums of the 1980s decade and the NME named the album as its Album of the Year in 1983.

Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: October 1, 1982
• Released Date: 2002 / Single Layer SACD
More info

01. Midnight Lady – 05:19
02. Sexual Healing – 03:59
03. Rockin’ After Midnight – 05:58
04. ‘Til Tomorrow – 04:58
05. Turn On Some Music – 05:08
06. Third World Girl – 04:34
07. Joy – 04:23
08. My Love Is Waiting – 05:05
09. Rockin’ After Midnight (Instrumental) – 07:13

[su_spoiler title=”DR Report” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
FLAC Stereo[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & Label Preview” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]

image host image host


If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.