Radiohead – OK Computer (1997) {Non-Remastered}

Radiohead - OK Computer (1997) {Non-Remastered}

Radiohead – OK Computer (1997) {Non-Remastered}
EAC Rip | WavPack (.wv) Image + Cue + Log | Full Scans @600 dpi, JPG, Included
Total Size: 390 MB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Parlophone, Holland | Cat#: 7243 8 55229 2 5 | Genre: Alternative Rock

Using the textured soundscapes of The Bends as a launching pad, Radiohead delivered another startlingly accomplished set of modern guitar rock with OK Computer. The anthemic guitar heroics present on Pablo Honey and even The Bends are nowhere to be heard here. Radiohead have stripped away many of the obvious elements of guitar rock, creating music that is subtle and textured yet still has the feeling of rock & roll. Even at its most adventurous — such as the complex, multi-segmented “Paranoid Android” — the band is tight, melodic, and muscular, and Thom Yorke’s voice effortlessly shifts from a sweet falsetto to vicious snarls. It’s a thoroughly astonishing demonstration of musical virtuosity and becomes even more impressive with repeated listens, which reveal subtleties like electronica rhythms, eerie keyboards, odd time signatures, and complex syncopations. Yet all of this would simply be showmanship if the songs weren’t strong in themselves, and OK Computer is filled with moody masterpieces, from the shimmering “Subterranean Homesick Alien” and the sighing “Karma Police” to the gothic crawl of “Exit Music (For a Film).” OK Computer is the album that establishes Radiohead as one of the most inventive and rewarding guitar rock bands of the ’90s. ~ Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Released Date: May 21, 1997
More info

01. Airbag – 04:44
02. Paranoid Android – 06:23
03. Subterranean Homesick Alien – 04:27
04. Exit Music (For A Film) – 04:24
05. Let Down – 04:59
06. Karma Police – 04:21
07. Fitter Happier – 01:57
08. Electioneering – 03:50
09. Climbing Up The Walls – 04:45
10. No Surprises – 03:48
11. Lucky – 04:19
12. The Tourist – 05:24

[su_spoiler title=”EAC Log” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
Click Here[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”CUETools 2.1.5″ icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
Click Here[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & Label” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]


If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.