Bob Dylan – Highway 61 Revisited (1965) {2015, MFSL, Hybrid SACD Remastered}

Bob Dylan - Highway 61 Revisited (1965) {2015, MFSL, Hybrid SACD Remastered}

Bob Dylan – Highway 61 Revisited (1965) {2015, MFSL, Hybrid SACD Remastered}
EAC Rip | FLAC Image + Cue + Log | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 499 MB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: MFSL UltraDisc UHR | Austria | Cat#: UDSACD 2124 | Genre: Folk Rock, Country Rock

Taking the first, electric side of Bringing It All Back Home to its logical conclusion, Bob Dylan hired a full rock & roll band, featuring guitarist Michael Bloomfield, for Highway 61 Revisited. Opening with the epic “Like a Rolling Stone,” Highway 61 Revisited careens through nine songs that range from reflective folk-rock (“Desolation Row”) and blues (“It Takes a Lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry”) to flat-out garage rock (“Tombstone Blues,” “From a Buick 6,” “Highway 61 Revisited”). Dylan had not only changed his sound, but his persona, trading the folk troubadour for a streetwise, cynical hipster. Throughout the album, he embraces druggy, surreal imagery, which can either have a sense of menace or beauty, and the music reflects that, jumping between soothing melodies to hard, bluesy rock. And that is the most revolutionary thing about Highway 61 Revisited — it proved that rock & roll needn’t be collegiate and tame in order to be literate, poetic, and complex. ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: August 30, 1965
• Released Date: 2015 by MFSL
More info

01. Like A Rolling Stone – 06:14
02. Tombstone Blues – 06:02
03. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry – 04:10
04. From A Buick 6 – 03:20
05. Ballad Of A Thin Man – 06:04
06. Queen Jane Approximately – 05:31
07. Highway 61 Revisited – 03:30
08. Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues – 05:32
09. Desolation Row – 11:25

CUETools 2.1.5
Back & Label Preview

If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.