Bob Dylan – Planet Waves (1974) {2016, MFSL, Hybrid SACD Remastered}

Bob Dylan - Planet Waves (1974) {2016, MFSL, Hybrid SACD Remastered}

Bob Dylan – Planet Waves (1974) {2016, MFSL, Hybrid SACD Remastered}
EAC Rip | FLAC Image + Cue + Log | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 341 MB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: MFSL UltraDisc UHR | Austria | Cat#: UDSACD 2153 | Genre: Folk Rock

Reteaming with the Band, Bob Dylan winds up with an album that recalls New Morning more than The Basement Tapes, since Planet Waves is given to a relaxed intimate tone — all the more appropriate for a collection of modest songs about domestic life. As such, it may seem a little anticlimactic since it has none of the wildness of the best Dylan and Band music of the ’60s — just an approximation of the homespun rusticness. Considering that the record was knocked out in the course of three days, its unassuming nature shouldn’t be a surprise, and sometimes it’s as much a flaw as a virtue, since there are several cuts that float into the ether. Still, it is a virtue in places, as there are moments — “On a Night Like This,” “Something There Is About You,” the lovely “Forever Young” — where it just gels, almost making the diffuse nature of the rest of the record acceptable. ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: January 17, 1974
• Released Date: 2016 by MFSL
More info

01. On A Night Like This – 03:00
02. Going, Going, Gone – 03:29
03. Tough Mama – 04:20
04. Hazel – 02:51
05. Something There Is About You – 04:48
06. Forever Young – 05:03
07. Forever Young – 02:52
08. Dirge – 05:36
09. You Angel You – 02:56
10. Never Say Goodbye – 02:55
11. Wedding Song – 04:47

CUETools 2.1.5
Back & Label Preview

If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.