Europe – Walk The Earth (2017) {CD-Format & Hi-Res, WEB}

Europe - Walk The Earth (2017) {CD-Format & Hi-Res, WEB}

Europe – Walk The Earth (2017) {CD-Format & Hi-Res, WEB}
Digital Download | FLAC Tracks @16bit/44.1kHz (CD-Format) | FLAC Tracks @24bit/96kHz (Hi-Res)
Total Size: 293 MB (CD-Format) + 940 MB (Hi-Res) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Hell & Back Recordings | Genre: Hard Rock

Europe are pleased to announce the release of a new studio album “Walk The Earth” on the 20th October 2017. If Europe’s 2015 album “War Of Kings” was the album that made the rock world realise what a formidable act Europe had become then “Walk The Earth” is the album that is set to establish the band as one of the most exciting contemporary rock acts of current times. The new album ‘Walk The Earth’ will feature original artwork by famed Los Angeles artist Mike Sportes of Filth Mart “We were in the studio a few days into recording and Dave (Cobb, Producer) comes in wearing this very cool T-Shirt with one of Mike’s designs on it. Immediately we knew we had to check Mike’s other work and have him come up with an exclusive design for us based on the vibe of the album. We are very proud to have his amazing artwork as the Walk The Earth album cover!’ – Joey Tempest on the appointment of Mike Sportes to do the cover. “Walk The Earth” tracklisting: 1. Walk The Earth 2. The Siege 3. Kingdom United 4. Pictures 5. Election Day 6. Wolves 7. GTO 8. Haze 9. Whenever You’re Ready 10. Turn To Dust From the anthemic sound of the opening track “Walk The Earth” – to the heavy vibe that is “Haze”, from the instant melody of “Election Day” to the lyrical content of “Kingdom United”, “Walk The Earth” is the album that should see Europe rightly acclaimed as a band at the height of their powers. The wonderful melodies and depth of Joey Tempest’s vocals along with a powerhouse rhythm section and the guitar playing of John Norum, one of the great underrated guitarists. Norum’s guitar playing shines across the record. This is an album that is big in its scope and sound. Much like previous album “War Of Kings”, “Walk The Earth” is an album that has instant appeal but is also an album that needs to be lived with, in order to uncover it’s depth. The album was recorded at famed Abbey Road Studios in London with Grammy winning producer Dave Cobb (Rival Sons, Shooter Jennings, Jason Isbell, Chris Stapleton). Late 2016 saw Europe perform a series of “The Final Countdown Anniversary Shows” across Europe – culminating in a show at The Roundhouse in London. The show has been immortalised in a July 2017 DVD release “The Final Countdown 30th Anniversary Show – Live at the Roundhouse”. Preceding the landmark event, fans were also treated to a live performance of Europe’s last album, 2015’s War of Kings, a release which re-established Europe as one of the top rock bands in the world. Since forming in 1979 Europe have sold over 25 million albums, toured across the world and become one of the greats of modern rock music. The bands all conquering “The Final Countdown” album has alone sold over 15 million copies worldwide and the single of the same name was No 1 in 25 countries. Europe tour with Deep Purple in late 2017. Full dates are below Fri 17th Nov 2017Barclaycard Arena, Birmingham UK Sat 18th NovManchester Arena, Manchester UK Mon 20th NovMotorpoint Arena, Cardiff UK Wed 22nd NovThe SSE Hydro, Glasgow UK Thurs 23rd NovThe o2 Arena, London UK European Tour Dates for November and December to announced imminently “Walk The Earth” is released through Hell & Back Recordings (Silver Lining Music) on 20th October 2017. ― Amazon

Additional Info:
• Released Date: October 20, 2017
• Source: qobuz | 7digital

01. Walk The Earth – 04:16
02. The Siege – 04:01
03. Kingdom United – 02:52
04. Pictures – 04:49
05. Election Day – 04:06
06. Wolves – 03:55
07. Gto – 03:29
08. Haze – 03:49
09. Whenever You’re Ready – 02:51
10. Turn To Dust – 06:50

[su_spoiler title=”Dynamic Range Report” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]

If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.