John Lennon – The John Lennon Collection (1982) {1989, Non-Remastered}

John Lennon - The John Lennon Collection (1982) {1989, Non-Remastered}

John Lennon – The John Lennon Collection (1982) {1989, Non-Remastered}
EAC Rip | FLAC Image + Cue + Log | Full Scans @300 dpi, JPG, Included
Total Size: 479 MB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Parlophone, UK | Cat#: CDP 7915162 | Genre: Pop Rock

This 15-song collection (expanded to 19 in 1989 for the CD), released just short of two years after Lennon’s death, provided a very generous overview of his solo career on a single LP, drawing on most of the major singles and also on songs that were widely covered, and from all periods of his career, from his late-Beatles-era solo political explorations up to the release of Double Fantasy. The producers, obviously working in collaboration with his widow and seeking to put the very best face on his career, and showcase his strongest and most memorable songs, pass right over Sometime in New York and much of the partly successful works that followed, which is sort of a shame — “Woman Is the Nigger of the World” may not quite rate alongside the stuff that is here, but it was a song that he did care about and played live more than once (significant in a career that included barely any scheduled concerts), and “John Sinclair” showed him playing blues with a ferocious passion. One also misses “Cold Turkey,” which is as powerful a song as he wrote in his early solo career, but at the time of its release this was the broadest overview of Lennon’s career to be found, and even included (on its CD version) the otherwise unanthologized B-side “Move Over Ms. L.” ~ Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: 1 November 1982 (UK) / 8 November 1982 (US)
• Released Date: 1989
More info

01. Give Peace A Chance – 04:54
02. Instant Karma! – 03:22
03. Power To The People – 03:18
04. Whatever Gets You Thru The Night – 03:20
05. #9 Dream – 04:48
06. Mind Games – 04:14
07. Love – 03:24
08. Happy Xmas (War Is Over) – 03:35
09. Imagine – 03:05
10. Jealous Guy – 04:17
11. Stand By Me – 03:27
12. (Just Like) Starting Over – 03:57
13. Woman – 03:28
14. I’m Losing You – 04:00
15. Beautiful Boy (Darling Boy) – 04:03
16. Watching The Wheels – 03:33
17. Dear Yoko – 02:35
18. Move Over Ms. L – 02:58
19. Cold Turkey – 05:01

[su_spoiler title=”EAC Log” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
Click Here[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”CUETools 2.1.5″ icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
Click Here[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & Label” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]


If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.