Pink Floyd – The Division Bell (1994) {2014, 24bit/96kHz, WEB}

Pink Floyd - The Division Bell (1994) {2014, 24bit/96kHz, WEB}

Pink Floyd – The Division Bell (1994) {2014, 24bit/96kHz, WEB}
Digital Download | FLAC Tracks @ 24bit/96kHz | PDF Booklet Included
Total Size: 1.33 GB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Parlophone | Genre: Progressive Rock

Pink Floyd is releasing a 20th anniversary box set of The Division Bell , the band s 1994 multi-million selling album that included the Grammy Award winning track Marooned. Set for release on 1 July 2014, The Division Bell was the last studio album to be released by the band: David Gilmour, Nick Mason and Richard Wright. This 20th anniversary box set features six discs, including three replica coloured or clear vinyl discs, 5 collectors prints, a Blu-ray disc and for the first time Andy Jackson s 5.1 audio mix of The Division Bell.

The Division Bell 20th Anniversary collector s box set will feature a new 2-LP vinyl edition of the album, remastered by Doug Sax at The Mastering Lab from the original analogue tapes, including all the full length tracks (originally edited to fit on a single LP) in a gatefold sleeve designed by Hipgnosis/StormStudios. Five other discs are included: a red 7 vinyl replica of single Take It Back, clear 7 vinyl replica of High Hopes, 12 blue vinyl replica of High Hopes with reverse laser etched design, the 2011 Discovery remaster of The Division Bell and a Blu-ray disc including The Division Bell album in HD Audio, plus the previously unreleased 5.1 surround sound audio mix of the album by Andy Jackson.

Another addition included on the Blu-ray disc is a new video for Marooned, the track that won a Grammy for Best Rock Instrumental in 1994. Filmed in Ukraine during the first week of April 2014, the video was directed by Aubrey Powell at Hipgnosis. It will appear on the disc with audio tracks in both PCM Stereo and a 5.1 mix by Andy Jackson.

Personnel / Credits:

Pink Floyd
• David Gilmour – lead vocals, guitars, bass guitar, acoustic guitar, talk box, production, mixing
• Nick Mason – drums, percussion
• Richard Wright – keyboards, piano, vocals

• Bob Ezrin – production
• Andrew Jackson – engineering
• Michael Kamen – orchestral arrangements
• Edward Shearmur – orchestrations
• Steve McLoughlin – orchestra recording
• Chris Thomas – mixing
• Doug Sax – mastering engineer
• Storm Thorgerson — album art design
• Tony May, Rupert Truman, Stephen Piotrowski – photography
• Peter Curzon, Ian Wright – graphics

Additional musicians
• Jon Carin – programming, piano, additional keyboards
• Guy Pratt – bass guitar
• Gary Wallis – percussion
• Tim Renwick – guitars
• Dick Parry – tenor saxophone
• Bob Ezrin – keyboards, percussion
• Sam Brown – backing vocals
• Durga McBroom – backing vocals
• Carol Kenyon – backing vocals
• Jackie Sheridan – backing vocals
• Rebecca Leigh-White – backing vocals

Additional Info:
• Recorded Date: January–December 1993
• Original Released Date: March 28, 1994
• Released Date: June 30, 2014
More info

01. Cluster One – 06:02
02. What Do You Want From Me – 04:22
03. Poles Apart – 07:03
04. Marooned – 05:30
05. A Great Day For Freedom – 04:17
06. Wearing The Inside Out – 06:49
07. Take It Back – 06:13
08. Coming Back To Life – 06:18
09. Keep Talking – 06:11
10. Lost For Words – 05:14
11. High Hopes – 08:31

Dynamic Range Report

If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.