David Bowie ‎- The Rise And Fall Of Ziggy Stardust (1972) {2003, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

David Bowie ‎- The Rise And Fall Of Ziggy Stardust And The Spiders From Mars (1972) {2003, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

David Bowie ‎- The Rise And Fall Of Ziggy Stardust And The Spiders From Mars (1972)
{2003, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

PS3 SACD Rip | ISO @1bit/2.8224MHz, DSD64 | FLAC Tracks @24bit/88.2kHz | Stereo & Multichannel | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 2.45 GB (ISO) + 1.87 GB (FLAC Multichannel) + 755 MB (FLAC Stereo) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: EMI | EU | Cat#: 07243 521900 2 7 | Genre: Glam Rock

Borrowing heavily from Marc Bolan’s glam rock and the future shock of A Clockwork Orange, David Bowie reached back to the heavy rock of The Man Who Sold the World for The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars. Constructed as a loose concept album about an androgynous alien rock star named Ziggy Stardust, the story falls apart quickly, yet Bowie’s fractured, paranoid lyrics are evocative of a decadent, decaying future, and the music echoes an apocalyptic, nuclear dread. Fleshing out the off-kilter metallic mix with fatter guitars, genuine pop songs, string sections, keyboards, and a cinematic flourish, Ziggy Stardust is a glitzy array of riffs, hooks, melodrama, and style and the logical culmination of glam. Mick Ronson plays with a maverick flair that invigorates rockers like “Suffragette City,” “Moonage Daydream,” and “Hang Onto Yourself,” while “Lady Stardust,” “Five Years,” and “Rock ‘n’ Roll Suicide” have a grand sense of staged drama previously unheard of in rock & roll. And that self-conscious sense of theater is part of the reason why Ziggy Stardust sounds so foreign. Bowie succeeds not in spite of his pretensions but because of them, and Ziggy Stardust — familiar in structure, but alien in performance — is the first time his vision and execution met in such a grand, sweeping fashion. ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: June 16, 1972
• Released Date: September 29, 2003, SACD
More info

01. Five Years – 04:46
02. Soul Love – 03:34
03. Moonage Daydream – 04:43
04. Starman – 04:14
05. It Ain’t Easy – 02:58
06. Lady Stardust – 03:22
07. Star – 02:49
08. Hang On To Yourself – 02:42
09. Ziggy Stardust – 03:14
10. Suffragette City – 03:25
11. Rock ‘n’ Roll Suicide – 03:01

[su_spoiler title=”DR Report” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & Label Preview” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]

image host image host


Password: www.LosslessMA.net
If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.