Cowboy Junkies – Open (2001) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Cowboy Junkies - Open (2001) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Cowboy Junkies – Open (2001) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]
SACD-ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz
DSF-Tracks / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz
FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz
Full Scans Included
Total Size: 2.05 GB (ISO) + 2.02 GB (DSF) + 983 MB (FLAC) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Latent / Zoë | US | Cat#: 01143-1020-6 | Genre: Country, Alternative Rock

Cowboy Junkies have a sound, a vibe. There’s no denying it. You can tell it’s them within a few notes and each successive record seems to pick up right where the last one left off. Some, like The Trinity Sessions, are dark, moody, and mellow, like being coated in honey and draped in velvet. Others, take Pale Sun, Crescent Moon for example, seem downright energetic in comparison. Open is more in line with the first batch, though it has moments of near-enthusiastic revelry. With Alan Anton’s plump (rather than phat) basslines, Peter Timmins’ laid-back drumming, and Michael Timmins’ dirty guitars to ride on, Margo Timmins contributes her trademark sensual, yet understated vocal performances. The whole gang sounds as good as ever. And, although he may be called a songwriter, Michael Timmins is more a true poet with musical inclinations. Full of wonder and romance, fear and passion, Open is simply the next chapter in his sublime book of heartfelt verse. The compassionate tenderness of “Thousand Year Prayer” contrasts nicely with the harmonica and feedback duel of “Dragging Hooks.” And darn if “I’m So Open” doesn’t bounce right along on a little groove. They’ve got it all here. If nothing else, this band is one of the most consistent around. Though album sales may not always reflect it, they continually deliver strong records that refuse to be faulted for anything other than being non-mainstream. ― Allmusic

01. I Did It All For You – 05:06
02. Dragging Hooks (River Song Trilogy: Part III) – 07:49
03. Bread and Wine – 04:36
04. Upon Still Waters – 03:23
05. Dark Hole Again – 07:43
06. Thousand Year Prayer – 04:17
07. I’m So Open – 04:10
08. Small Swift Birds – 03:47
09. Beneath the Gate – 04:08
10. Close My Eyes – 04:30




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.