Elvis Costello – My Aim Is True (1977) {2011, Japan Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Elvis Costello - My Aim Is True (1977) {2011, Japan Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Elvis Costello – My Aim Is True (1977) {2011, Japan Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}
SACD Rip | ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz | FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz
Single Layer SACD | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 1.52 GB (ISO) + 752 MB (FLAC) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Universal Music | Japan | Cat#: UIGY-9065 | Genre: New Wave, Pop Rock

Elvis Costello was as much a pub rocker as he was a punk rocker and nowhere is that more evident than on his debut, My Aim Is True. It’s not just that Clover, a San Franciscan rock outfit led by Huey Lewis (absent here), back him here, not the Attractions; it’s that his sensibility is borrowed from the pile-driving rock & roll and folksy introspection of pub rockers like Brinsley Schwarz, adding touches of cult singer/songwriters like Randy Newman and David Ackles. Then, there’s the infusion of pure nastiness and cynical humor, which is pure Costello. That blend of classicist sensibilities and cleverness make this collection of shiny roots rock a punk record — it informs his nervy performances and his prickly songs. Of all classic punk debuts, this remains perhaps the most idiosyncratic because it’s not cathartic in sound, only in spirit. Which, of course, meant that it could play to a broader audience, and Linda Ronstadt did indeed cover the standout ballad “Alison.” Still, there’s no mistaking this for anything other than a punk record, and it’s a terrific one at that, since even if he buries his singer/songwriter inclinations, they shine through as brightly as his cheerfully mean humor and immense musical skill; he sounds as comfortable with a ’50s knockoff like “No Dancing” as he does on the reggae-inflected “Less Than Zero.” Costello went on to more ambitious territory fairly quickly, but My Aim Is True is a phenomenal debut, capturing a songwriter and musician whose words were as rich and clever as his music. ― Allmusic

01. Welcome To The Working Week – 01:23
02. Miracle Man – 03:33
03. No Dancing – 02:43
04. Blame It On Cain – 02:54
05. Alison – 03:25
06. Sneaky Feelings – 02:12
07. (The Angels Wanna Wear My) Red Shoes – 02:50
08. Less Than Zero – 03:19
09. Mystery Dance – 01:38
10. Pay It Back – 02:36
11. I’m Not Angry – 03:02
12. Waiting For The End Of The World – 03:24
13. Watching The Detectives – 03:43




Password for rar files: www.LosslessMA.net

If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.