Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band – Live In New York City (2001) {Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band - Live In New York City (2001) {Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band – Live In New York City (2001) {Hi-Res SACD Rip}
2x SACD Rip | ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz | FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz | Stereo & Multichannel
Single Layer SACD | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 9.43 GB (ISO) + 7.48 GB (FLAC Mch) + 2.78 GB (FLAC Stereo) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Columbia | USA | Cat#: C2S85490 | Genre: Country Rock

Compared to the gargantuan Live/1975-85, 2001’s Live in New York City seems like the very definition of restraint, but consider this — not only does it span two discs, it leaves out a considerable portion of the set list from the show and thereby the set list of Springsteen’s celebrated 2000 reunion with the E Street Band. Some critics complained that this record was little more than a tie-in to the HBO special of the same name, but even if that’s true, the record would have merit since it illustrates exactly why this group should never have parted ways. In a sense, even if this is the third live album in Springsteen’s catalog, it’s the first that attempts to replicate the feeling of an evening out with the E Street Band (the Live/1975-85 box tried too hard to be an ultimate experience; MTV Plugged captured a transitional phase). Though most reunions feel a little forced, this feels natural, yet never nostalgic, since the track listing never relies on the predictable. There are no hits in the conventional sense — outside of “Born in the U.S.A.” tucked away on the second disc and an initially uncredited “Born to Run” — but there are many fan favorites interspersed with a few obscurities and new songs, most notoriously the protest song “American Skin (41 Shots).” This works in Springsteen’s favor, since there’s no pandering — only the joy of making music with the band that understands him best. This doesn’t really result in something essential, even if the new songs are quite good, but if you’ve ever been a fan, it’s hard not to warm to Live in New York City. ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Released Date: March 27, 2001
More info

Disc 1
01. My Love Will Not Let You Down – 05:38
02. Prove It All Night – 06:16
03. Two Hearts – 04:29
04. Atlantic City – 06:36
05. Mansion On The Hill – 04:19
06. The River – 11:16
07. Youngstown – 06:16
08. Murder Incorporated – 06:07
09. Badlands – 05:43
10. Out In The Street – 06:39
11. Born To Run – 05:57

Disc 2
01. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out – 16:09
02. Land Of Hope And Dreams – 09:46
03. American Skin (41 Shots) – 08:45
04. Lost In The Flood – 07:23
05. Born In The U.S.A. – 05:46
06. Don’t Look Back – 03:19
07. Jungleland – 10:54
08. Ramrod – 06:39
09. If I Should Fall Behind – 06:08

[su_spoiler title=”DR Report” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
FLAC Stereo[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & Label Preview” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]

image host image host image host


If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.