Eric Clapton – Eric Clapton (1970) {1995, MFSL, Remastered}

Eric Clapton - Eric Clapton (1970) {1995, MFSL, Remastered}

Eric Clapton – Eric Clapton (1970) {1995, MFSL, Remastered}
EAC Rip | FLAC Image + Cue + Log | Full Scans @300 dpi, JPG, Included
Total Size: 245 MB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: MFSL UltraDisc II | USA | Cat#: UDCD 639 | Genre: Blues Rock

Eric Clapton’s eponymous solo debut was recorded after he completed a tour with Delaney & Bonnie. Clapton used the core of the duo’s backing band and co-wrote the majority of the songs with Delaney Bramlett — accordingly, Eric Clapton sounds more laid-back and straightforward than any of the guitarist’s previous recordings. There are still elements of blues and rock & roll, but they’re hidden beneath layers of gospel, R&B, country, and pop flourishes. And the pop element of the record is the strongest of the album’s many elements — “Blues Power” isn’t a blues song and only “Let It Rain,” the album’s closer, features extended solos. Throughout the album, Clapton turns out concise solos that de-emphasize his status as guitar god, even when they display astonishing musicality and technique. That is both a good and a bad thing — it’s encouraging to hear him grow and become a more fully rounded musician, but too often the album needs the spark that some long guitar solos would have given it. In short, it needs a little more of Clapton’s personality. ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: July, 1970
• Released Date: 1995, MFSL
More info

01. Slunky – 03:36
02. Bad Boy – 03:35
03. Lonesome & a Long Way from Home – 03:31
04. After Midnight – 02:52
05. Easy Now – 02:59
06. Blues Power – 03:11
07. Bottle of Red Wine – 03:08
08. Lovin’ You Lovin’ Me – 03:21
09. Told You for the Last Time – 02:32
10. Don’t Know Why – 03:12
11. Let It Rain – 05:01

[su_spoiler title=”EAC Log” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
Click Here[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”CUETools 2.1.5″ icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
Click Here[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & Label” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]


If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.