Little Feat – Waiting For Columbus (1978) [1979, MFSL Remastered, CD-Quality + Hi-Res Vinyl Rip]

Little Feat - Waiting For Columbus (1978) [1979, MFSL Remastered, CD-Quality + Hi-Res Vinyl Rip]

Little Feat – Waiting For Columbus (1978) [1979, MFSL Remastered, CD-Quality + Hi-Res Vinyl Rip]
2x Vinyl Rip | Hi-Res / FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 96kHz | CD-Quality / FLAC Tracks / 16bit / 44.1kHz
Full Scans Included
Total Size: 1.82 GB (Hi-Res) + 546 MB (CD-Quality) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab | Pressed In Japan | Cat#: MFSL 2-013 | Genre: Blues Rock, Southern Rock
Half-Speed Mastered

Little Feat was one of the legendary live bands of the ’70s, showered with praise by not only their small, fiercely dedicated cult of fans, but such fellow musicians as Bonnie Raitt, Robert Palmer, and Jimmy Page. Given all that acclaim, it only made sense for the group to cut a live album. Unfortunately, they waited until 1977, when the group had entered its decline, but as the double-album Waiting for Columbus proves, Little Feat in its decline was still pretty great. Certainly, the group is far more inspired on stage than they were in the studio after 1975 – just compare “All That You Dream,” “Oh Atlanta,” “Old Folks’ Boogie,” “Time Loves a Hero,” and “Mercenary Territory” here to the cuts on The Last Record Album and Time Loves a Hero. The versions on Waiting are full-bodied and fully-realized, putting the studio cuts to shame. Early classics like “Fat Man in the Bathtub” and “Tripe Face Boogie” aren’t as revelatory, but it’s still a pleasure to hear a great band run through their best songs, stretching them out and finding new quirks within them. If there are any flaws with Waiting for Columbus, it’s that the Feat do a little bit too much stretching, veering toward excessive jamming on occasion – and that mildly fuzzy focus is really the only way you’d be able to tell that this is a great live band recorded slightly after their prime. Even so, there’s much to savor on Waiting for Columbus, one of the great live albums of its era, thanks to rich performances that prove Little Feat were one of the great live bands of their time. ― Allmusic

01. Join The Band – 01:48
02. Fat Man In The Bathtub – 04:54
03. All That You Dream – 04:29
04. Oh Atlanta – 04:16
05. Old Folks’ Boogie – 04:42
06. Time Loves A Hero – 04:20
07. Day Or Night – 05:28
08. Mercenary Territory – 04:37
09. Spanish Moon – 05:38
10. Dixie Chicken – 09:01
11. Tripe Face Boogie – 07:07
12. Rocket In My Pocket – 03:55
13. Willin’ – 04:53
14. Don’t Bogard That Joint – 01:02
15. A Political Blues – 03:53
16. Sailin’ Shoes – 06:22
17. Feats Don’t Fail Me Now – 05:38




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.