Queen – A Night At The Opera (1975) {2000, DCC, 24-Karat Gold CD)

Queen - A Night At The Opera (1975) {2000, DCC, 24-Karat Gold CD)

Queen – A Night At The Opera (1975) {2000, DCC, 24-Karat Gold CD)
EAC Rip | FLAC Tracks + Cue + Log | Full Scans @300 dpi, JPG, Included
Total Size: 264 MB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: DCC Compact Classics | Cat#: GZS-1144 | Genre: Hard Rock

Queen were straining at the boundaries of hard rock and heavy metal on Sheer Heart Attack, but they broke down all the barricades on A Night at the Opera, a self-consciously ridiculous and overblown hard rock masterpiece. Using the multi-layered guitars of its predecessor as a foundation, A Night at the Opera encompasses metal (“Death on Two Legs,” “Sweet Lady”), pop (the lovely, shimmering “You’re My Best Friend”), campy British music hall (“Lazing on a Sunday Afternoon,” “Seaside Rendezvous”), and mystical prog rock (“’39,” “The Prophet’s Song”), eventually bringing it all together on the pseudo-operatic “Bohemian Rhapsody.” In short, it’s a lot like Queen’s own version of Led Zeppelin IV, but where Zep find dark menace in bombast, Queen celebrate their own pomposity. No one in the band takes anything too seriously, otherwise the arrangements wouldn’t be as ludicrously exaggerated as they are. But the appeal — and the influence — of A Night at the Opera is in its detailed, meticulous productions. It’s prog rock with a sense of humor as well as dynamics, and Queen never bettered their approach anywhere else.

Reviewed by Allmusic

Personnel / Credits:
• Freddie Mercury – lead (except where noted below plus “God Save The Queen”) and backing vocals, piano (credited as “Bechstein Debauchery” in liner notes), jangle piano and woodwind vocalizations on “Seaside Rendezvous”
• Brian May – guitars, ukulele on “Good Company”, backing vocals, lead vocals on “’39” and “Good Company”, toy koto on “The Prophet’s Song”, harp on “Love of My Life”, orchestral backdrops
• Roger Taylor – drums, percussion, lead vocals on “I’m in Love with My Car”, brass vocalizations on “Seaside Rendezvous”, backing vocals (Taylor is erroneously credited with merely percussion in the liner notes, when in truth he plays both drums and percussion)
• John Deacon – bass guitar, double-bass on “’39”, Wurlitzer electric piano on “You’re My Best Friend”

Additional Info:
• Recorded Date: August – November 1975 at Sarm, Roundhouse, Olympic Studios, Scorpio and Lansdowne, London and Rockfield, Monmouthshire
• Original Released Date: November 21, 1975
• DCC Released Date: 2000
• Producer: Roy Thomas Baker, Queen
More info

01. Death On Two Legs (Dedicated To…) – 03:43
02. Lazing On A Sunday Afternoon – 01:07
03. I’m In Love With My Car – 03:04
04. You’re My Best Friend – 02:52
05. ’39 – 03:30
06. Sweet Lady – 04:08
07. Seaside Rendezvous – 02:19
08. The Prophet’s Song – 08:19
09. Love Of My Life – 03:40
10. Good Company – 03:23
11. Bohemian Rhapsody – 05:54
12. God Save The Queen – 01:16

[su_spoiler title=”EAC Log” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
Click Here[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”CUETools 2.1.5″ icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
Click Here[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & CD label” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]


Password: www.LosslessMA.net
If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.