Imagine Dragons – Loom (2024) [CD-Quality + Hi-Res] [Official Digital Release]

Imagine Dragons - Loom (2024) [CD-Quality + Hi-Res] [Official Digital Release]

Imagine Dragons – Loom (2024) [CD-Quality + Hi-Res]
[Official Digital Release]

Hi-Res / FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 48kHz | CD-Quality / FLAC Tracks / 16bit / 44.1kHz
Total Size: 632 MB
Label: KIDinaKORNER | Genre: Pop Rock

After a period of introspection on 2022’s deep double album Mercury, Imagine Dragons bring the beat back on their lively seventh set, Loom. Produced by the band with Swedish collaborators Mattman & Robin, it’s a short-and-sweet dose of everything that have made Imagine Dragons such a global favorite in the decade since their debut : insidiously catchy earworms that throw genre convention to the wind in favor of physically motivated doses of juiced-up pop/rock. That trademark anthemic blitz of genres backed by hard-hitting percussion is boosted with the addition of more pop flair and hip-hop bounce, as heard on early album tracks “Wake Up” (which could be an alternate-universe Eminem track in the most complimentary way possible); the surprising “Nice to Meet You,” a funky disco-pop dancefloor bop; and the Latin-tinged “Take Me to the Beach.” The ominous “Eyes Closed” — with or without the J Balvin feature — is classic Imagine Dragons, knocking heads with wobbly dubstep rattle, gang shouts, and Dan Reynolds’ distinctive delivery. “Gods Don’t Pray” rides a sinister alterna-dub bounce, while “Kid” keeps that Gorillaz vibe going with a track that could have been plucked straight from Demon Days. Of the slower moments, the yearning mid-album respite “In Your Corner” pulses along a determined beat and wistful, Linkin Park-esque synths, while the moving “Don’t Forget Me” pleads and begs atop twinkling production and a touchingly earnest performance from Reynolds. While Mercury kept their hit streak going and matured the band with a welcome vulnerability, longtime fans of their aggressive empowerment anthems will delight in this pseudo-“return to form” from the Vegas quartet, one of their most satisfying and immediate sets to date. ― Allmusic

01. Wake Up – 02:47
02. Nice to Meet You – 03:11
03. Eyes Closed – 03:20
04. Take Me to the Beach – 02:47
05. In Your Corner – 04:00
06. Gods Don’t Pray – 02:50
07. Don’t Forget Me – 02:58
08. Kid – 02:40
09. Fire in These Hills – 03:39
10. Eyes Closed – 03:20



If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.