The Monkees – The Monkees (1966) [2021, Deluxe Edition, Reissue, CD-Quality + Hi-Res Vinyl Rip]

The Monkees - The Monkees (1966) [2021, Deluxe Edition, Reissue, CD-Quality + Hi-Res Vinyl Rip]

The Monkees – The Monkees (1966) [2021, Deluxe Edition, Reissue, CD-Quality + Hi-Res Vinyl Rip]
2x Vinyl Rip | Hi-Res / FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 96kHz | CD-Quality / FLAC Tracks / 16bit / 44.1kHz
Full Scans Included
Total Size: 1.22 GB (Hi-Res) + 419 MB (CD-Quality) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Rhino | EU | Cat#: 081227906238 | Genre: Pop Rock, Classic Rock

The Monkees’ first album was a huge success, following on the number one single “Last Train to Clarksville.” The Monkees spent 78 weeks on the Billboard chart including an astounding 13 weeks at number one. The record wasn’t only a commercial juggernaut, it also stands as one of the great debuts of all time, and while the record and the group have faced criticism from rock purists through the ages, it stands the test of time perfectly well, sounding as alive and as much fun 40 years later. Prefabricated? Yes. After a fast buck? Yes. Exhilarating? Yes! Fab? Definitely! The music may have been created by studio cats instead of the band themselves but the pros weren’t merely phoning it in. Listen to the aggressive guitars on “Saturday’s Child,” the raw romp of “Tomorrow’s Gonna Be Another Day,” or the cascading wall of guitars and fiddles on “Sweet Young Thing,” and you know they weren’t just padding their bank accounts. They were playing some real rock & roll and you can credit the producers for that. Producers Tommy Boyce and Bobby Hart aren’t craftsmen on the level of Phil Spector (who was actually approached to produce the band but probably laughed the Monkees’ team right out the door), but they knew how to craft razor-sharp and exciting pop tunes with lots of spark, soul, and the occasional psychedelic touch. ― Allmusic

Original Stereo Mix
01. (Theme From) The Monkees – 02:21
02. Saturday’s Child – 02:45
03. I Wanna Be Free – 02:27
04. Tomorrow’s Gonna Be Another Day – 02:41
05. Papa Gene’s Blues – 02:01
06. Take A Giant Step – 02:34
07. Last Train To Clarksville – 02:48
08. This Just Doesn’t Seem To Be My Day – 02:08
09. Let’s Dance On – 02:32
10. I’ll Be True To You – 02:49
11. Sweet Young Thing – 01:57
12. Gonna Buy Me A Dog – 02:43
Bonus Disc
13. The Monkees (Radio Spot) – 01:02
14. (Theme From) the Monkees (TV Version) – 00:50
15. This Just Doesn’t Seem To Be My Day (Mono TV Version) – 02:29
16. All The King’s Horses (Mono TV Version) – 02:12
17. I Wanna Be Free (Fast Version – Mono TV Mix) – 02:43
18. You Just May Be The One (Mono TV Version) – 01:54
19. Take a Giant Step (Mono TV Version) – 02:45
20. (Theme From) the Monkees (Second Version) – 00:57
21. Saturday’s Child (Mono TV Version) – 02:32
22. I Don’t Think You Know Me (2014 Remix) – 02:15
23. So Goes Love (2020 Remix) – 03:11
24. I Can’t Get Her Off My Mind (2014 Remix) – 02:51
25. (I Prithee) Do Not Ask For Love (2020 Remix) – 03:02
26. I Wanna Be Free (Demo – Take 5) – 01:59




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.