The Beach Boys – Sunflower (1970) {2016, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

The Beach Boys - Sunflower (1970) {2016, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

The Beach Boys – Sunflower (1970) {2016, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}
SACD Rip | ISO @1bit/2.8224MHz, DSD64 | FLAC Tracks @24bit/88.2kHz | Stereo & Multichannel | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 2.63 GB (ISO) + 1.37 GB (FLAC Mch) + 698 MB (FLAC Stereo) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Analogue Productions | USA | Cat#: CAPP 069 SA | Genre: Psychedelic Rock

After Reprise rejected what was to be their debut album for the label, the Beach Boys re-entered the studio to begin work on what would become a largely different set of songs. The results signaled a creative rebirth for the band, a return to the beautiful harmonies and orchestral productions of their classic mid-’60s material. Though the songwriting didn’t quite reach the high quality of “California Girls” or “God Only Knows,” Sunflower showed the Beach Boys truly working as a band, and doing so better than they ever had in the past (or would in the future). Many of the songs were co-compositions, and the undeniable songwriting and performance talents of Dennis Wilson and Bruce Johnston were finally allowed to flourish: Dennis contributed “Slip On Through,” “Forever,” and “Got to Know the Woman,” while Bruce wrote “Deirdre” and “Tears in the Morning.” After a succession of spare, unadorned lead vocals on rock-oriented albums like Wild Honey and 20/20, Sunflower returned the Beach Boys to gorgeous vocal harmonies on the tracks “Add Some Music to Your Day,” “Cool, Cool Water,” and “This Whole World.” And the arrangements, tight and inventive, showed Brian Wilson once again back near the top of his game (though the production is credited to the entire band). Sunflower is also a remarkably cohesive album, something not seen from the Beach Boys since Pet Sounds. As with that album, Sunflower earned critical raves in Britain but was virtually ignored in America. ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: August 31, 1970.
• Released Date: 2016 / Hybrid SACD
More info

01. Slip on Through – 02:20
02. This Whole World – 01:59
03. Add Some Music to Your Day – 03:36
04. Got to Know the Woman – 02:44
05. Deirdre – 03:31
06. It’s About Time – 02:59
07. Tears in the Morning – 04:11
08. All I Wanna Do – 02:37
09. Forever – 02:43
10. Our Sweet Love – 02:41
11. At My Window – 02:33
12. Cool, Cool Water – 05:08

[su_spoiler title=”DR Report” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
FLAC Stereo[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & Label Preview” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]

image host image host


If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.