Carl Cleves & Parissa Bouas – Halos ‘Round The Moon (2013) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Carl Cleves & Parissa Bouas - Halos 'Round The Moon (2013) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Carl Cleves & Parissa Bouas – Halos ‘Round The Moon (2013) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]
SACD-ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz
FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz
Total Size: 866 MB (FLAC) + 1.94 GB (ISO) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Stockfisch Records | Germany | Cat#: SFR 357.4081.2 | Genre: Folk, Country, World

The singer/songwriter duo who bewitches us with the rule of three: their roots: Belgian, Greek and Australian, their music – akin to the Chinese symbol for listening which is made up of three symbols: head, ear and heart – holds delights for each. To the head: almost inevitable, given their international cultural background, that their art addresses the state of the world as a poetic whole. The ear picks up on the hymnic refrain “Aheyla” of the opening track as akin to hallelujah, and catches on the lyrics, “…when poets are priests …”; and what comes as a surprise to the listener’s ear: the deliciously buoyant, dreamlike quality of the melodies accompanying even lyrics with more serious and reflective themes.

It remains to the heart to recognize just what it is that makes these two exceptional artists cosmopolitan in the truly authentic sense – an influence more powerful even than the richness of their cultural roots: namely the eponymous HALOS ‘ROUND THE MOON. “Halo” can refer to the luminous circle surrounding the moon, but also the radiance traditionally depicted in art as the halo of a saint. The music of Carl and Parissa bears witness to how music can be an opposite pole to facets of human life such as death, sadness, loss and transitoriness – harmony with nature being the prerequisite. ―

01. Aheyla – I Rejoice – 05:10
02. Sad Eyes – 03:30
03. The House Is Empty – 03:19
04. Four Extraordinary Days – 04:27
05. Your Lesson To Me – 03:22
06. Dear Melanie – 03:31
07. You Inspire Love – 04:50
08. Halos ´Round The Moon – 03:33
09. Leaving Byron Bay – 02:27
10. Nothing´s Gonna Last Forever – 04:27
11. All Alone – 04:04
12. The Full Force Of The Wind – 04:28




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.