Buddy Guy – DJ Play My Blues (1982) {2004, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Buddy Guy - DJ Play My Blues (1982) {2004, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Buddy Guy – DJ Play My Blues (1982) {2004, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}
SACD Rip | ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz | FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz | Stereo & Multichannel
Hybrid SACD | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 4.07 GB (ISO) + 3.69 GB (FLAC Mch) + 1.29 GB (FLAC Stereo) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: JSP Records | UK | Cat#: JSP5104 | Genre: Blues

Buddy Guy’s music has changed a great deal since this album was recorded in Chicago in 1981. It is possible that Guy has never sounded better than this, tearing into some deep indigo blues, letting his guitar wail loud on every cut, and playing with inspiration, especially on the title cut and “Dedication to the Late T-Bone Walker,” a track that seems to spring from some place deep within himself. Nor was he the only one on fire at the sessions. Brother Phil Guy shares the guitar work and contributes vocals to both “Garbage Man Blues” and “Mellow Down.” The recording makes no attempt to capture a wide audience. This is Buddy Guy playing and feeling the blues, pure and simple, without any sense of compromise — and it’s all the better for it, putting much of the rest of his catalog into perspective. Rarely is the blues this heartfelt — and rarer still is it so well played. If this were his only recorded legacy, he’d still warrant the stature he’s achieved. ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: 1982
• SACD Released Date: 2004
More info

01. Girl You’re Nice And Clean – 04:56
02. Dedicated To The Late T-Bone Walker – 06:57
03. Good News – 04:41
04. Blues At My Baby’s House – 07:04
05. She Suits Me To A T – 04:30
06. DJ Play My Blues – 05:21
07. Just Teasin’ – 04:42
08. All Your Love – 05:10
09. The Garbage Man Blues – 07:09
10. Mellow Down – 05:55
11. Comin’ On – 03:10
12. Girl You’re Nice And Clean (Alternative) – 04:39

[su_spoiler title=”DR Report” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
FLAC Stereo[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & Label Preview” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]

image host image host


Password: www.LosslessMA.net
If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.