Gov’t Mule – Heavy Load Blues (2021) [Official Digital Release] [Hi-Res]

Gov't Mule - Heavy Load Blues (2021) [Official Digital Release] [Hi-Res]

Gov’t Mule – Heavy Load Blues (2021) [Official Digital Release] [Hi-Res]
Hi-Res / FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 96kHz
Total Size: 1.57 GB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Fantasy | Genre: Blues

Since releasing their self-titled debut album in 1995, Gov’t Mule have remained close to their trademark bluesy hard rock roots. While they cover classic blues tunes regularly, they apply that musical signature. Heavy Load Blues marks the first time the quartet have recorded an album devoted strictly to blues. They cut it in one small room in a New England studio standing very close to one another — without headphones — using small vintage amplifiers. The band played stripped-down blues live from the studio floor; the few overdubs were added later. The 13-song standard version of the set offers six excellent Warren Haynes originals alongside covers by masters such as Ann Peebles, Howlin’ Wolf, Elmore James, Bobby “Blue” Bland, and others. Haynes co-produced the set with John Paterno. ― by Allmusic

01. Blues Before Sunrise – 03:44
02. Hole In My Soul – 04:29
03. Wake Up Dead – 05:55
04. Love Is A Mean Old World – 04:56
05. Snatch It Back And Hold It > Hold It Back > Snatch It Back And Hold It (Medley) – 07:55
06. Ain’t No Love In The Heart Of The City – 05:36
07. (Brother Bill) Last Clean Shirt – 04:12
08. Make It Rain – 06:41
09. Heavy Load – 07:19
10. Feel Like Breaking Up Somebody’s Home – 05:45
11. If Heartaches Were Nickels – 07:28
12. I Asked For Water (She Gave Me Gasoline) – 09:05
13. Black Horizon – 04:50




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.