Cristina Branco – Ulisses (2005) {Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Cristina Branco - Ulisses (2005) {Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Cristina Branco – Ulisses (2005) {Hi-Res SACD Rip}
SACD Rip | ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz | FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz | Stereo & Multichannel
Hybrid SACD | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 3.29 GB (ISO) + 2.83 GB (FLAC Mch) + 1.01 GB (FLAC Stereo) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Universal / EmArcy | France | Cat#: 982 666 9 | Genre: World, Folk, Country

First-time listeners to this Portuguese chanteuse may become so instantly infatuated with her beautiful, expressive voice and the plucky native guitar of Custódio Castelo that they may not truly care about the fado music traditions the two are carrying on via this enchanting collection. One could simply enjoy the impressionistic English translations of these Portuguese songs, punctuated sweetly and appropriately by an English-language rendering of Joni Mitchell’s unabashedly romantic “A Case of You.” But for those who want to understand the essence of Branco’s artistry, it’s interesting to note that her mission is to take fado out of its traditional mode of suffering, melancholy, and impotence and breathe new life into the genre with more hopeful interpretations. Composer and guitarist Castelo helps her realize her vision by artfully combining classics and originals to fit the beautiful tonality of her voice. His melodies tap the memory of the fado but transcend the fatalistic and head boldly into more lighthearted territory. Beyond such definitions, it’s simply beautiful to listen to. ― Allmusic

01. Sonhei que estava em Portugal / Anda Luzia – 01:33
02. Alfonsina y el mar – 04:05
03. Sete pedaços de vento – 03:26
04. Redondo vocábulo – 03:19
05. A case of you – 04:56
06. Navio Triste – 04:04
07. Oh! Como se me alonga de ano em ano – 02:34
08. Choro (Ai barco que me Levasse) – 03:39
09. Liberté – 05:51
10. Cristal (Tinha algum vinho ainda) – 03:52
11. Porque me olhas assim – 03:44
12. E Por vezes – 03:05
13. Circe (Meu amor corre-me o corpo) – 02:38
14. Gaivota – 03:51
15. Fundos – 03:33




Password for rar files:

If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.