Gorillaz – Cracker Island (2023) [Deluxe Edition, CD-Quality + Hi-Res] [Official Digital Release]

Gorillaz - Cracker Island (2023) [Deluxe Edition, CD-Quality + Hi-Res] [Official Digital Release]

Gorillaz – Cracker Island (2023) [Deluxe Edition, CD-Quality + Hi-Res]
[Official Digital Release]

Hi-Res / FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 44.1kHz | CD-Quality / FLAC Tracks / 16bit / 44.1kHz
Total Size: 1.01 GB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Parlophone | Genre: Alternative Rock, Electronic

Cracker Island marks something of a retreat for Gorillaz, moving the virtual group away from the excess of The Song Machine, a multi-part series of collaborations that sometimes threatened to collapse upon its own weight. Guests are still featured on Cracker Island–collaboration is one of the chief reasons Damon Albarn launched the group at the dawn of the millennium–but he sticks with Greg Kurstin and Remi Kabaka Jr as his main collaborators, giving the record an appealingly streamlined feel. Another element lending the album a sleek, unified vibe is how the guests are effectively used as extra texture. Bad Bunny may dominate the vibrant “Tormenta” but he’s the exception to the rule: Stevie Nicks gives “Oil” a hint of harmony, Tame Impala sets “New Gold” adrift in a neo-psychedelic haze, while Beck fades into the background. All this means is that Damon Albarn is at the center of Cracker Island, a shift that underscores how the record is less an exploration of new sonic territory so much as it is a reaffirmation of his strengths. Balancing bright, colorful electro-pop with a slight air of melancholy is hardly a new trick for Albarn yet there’s a clean, efficient energy propelling Cracker Island that gives the album a fresh pulse. ― Allmusic

01. Cracker Island (feat. Thundercat) – 03:34
02. Oil (feat. Stevie Nicks) – 03:50
03. The Tired Influencer – 03:31
04. Silent Running (feat. Adeleye Omotayo) – 04:26
05. New Gold (feat. Tame Impala and Bootie Brown) – 03:35
06. Baby Queen – 03:40
07. Tarantula – 03:32
08. Tormenta (feat. Bad Bunny) – 03:13
09. Skinny Ape – 04:41
10. Possession Island (feat. Beck) – 03:26
11. Captain Chicken (feat. Del The Funky Homosapien) – 01:51
12. Controllah (feat. MC Bin Laden) – 02:30
13. Crocadillaz (feat. De La Soul and Dawn Penn) – 02:33
14. Silent Running (feat. Adeleye Omotayo) [2D Piano Version] – 04:23
15. New Gold (feat. Tame Impala and Bootie Brown) [Dom Dolla Remix] – 04:34



If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.