Megadeth – Countdown To Extinction (1992) {2006, MFSL, 24-Karat Gold Disc Remastered}

Megadeth - Countdown To Extinction (1992) {2006, MFSL, 24-Karat Gold Disc Remastered}

Megadeth – Countdown To Extinction (1992) {2006, MFSL, 24-Karat Gold Disc Remastered}
EAC Rip | FLAC Image + Cue + Log | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 564 MB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: MFSL, UltraDisc II | USA | Cat#: UDCD 765 | Genre: Speed-Thrash Metal

Countdown to Extinction is the fifth studio album by American thrash metal band Megadeth, released on July 14, 1992 through Capitol Records. It was the group’s second studio release to feature the “classic” lineup of Dave Mustaine, Marty Friedman, David Ellefson and Nick Menza, with all of them contributing to songwriting on the album. The album features some of the band’s best known songs such as “Symphony of Destruction”, “Sweating Bullets” and “Skin o’ My Teeth”, which enjoyed significant chart success and made a great musical impact.

Countdown to Extinction received positive reaction from music critics, who noted its politically oriented lyrics and simplified sound in comparison to their previous record. The album entered the Billboard 200 at number two, the band’s highest position ever. It eventually achieved double platinum status and became their most commercially successful album. The record was nominated for Best Metal Performance at the 1993 Grammy Awards, while the album’s title track won the Humane Society’s Genesis Award for raising awareness for animal rights issues.

In 2012, in recognition of the album’s 20th anniversary, Megadeth kicked off a 20th anniversary tour in South America, playing the album in its entirety. In addition, a 20th anniversary special edition of the album was released in November 2012, and a live album featuring a performance of the full album was released in September 2013.

01. Skin O’ My Teeth – 03:17
02. Symphony Of Destruction – 04:08
03. Architecture Of Aggression – 03:39
04. Foreclosure Of A Dream – 04:23
05. Sweating Bullets – 05:27
06. This Was My Life – 03:43
07. Countdown To Extinction – 04:19
08. High Speed Dirt – 04:21
09. Psychotron – 04:41
10. Captive Honour – 04:14
11. Ashes In Your Mouth – 06:14
12. Crown Of Worms – 03:18
13. Countdown To Extinction (Demo) – 03:56
14. Symphony Of Destruction (Demo) – 05:29
15. Psychotron (Demo) – 05:29




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.