Eric Alexander Quartet – Gentle Ballads III (2014) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Eric Alexander Quartet - Gentle Ballads III (2014) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Eric Alexander Quartet – Gentle Ballads III (2014) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]
SACD-ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz
DSF-Tracks / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz
FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz
Total Size: 2.31 GB (ISO) + 2.25 GB (DSF) + 1.11 GB (FLAC) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Venus Records | Japan | Cat#: VHGD-36 | Genre: Jazz

Since arriving on the jazz scene, Eric Alexander has turned into one of the busiest tenor saxophonists, recording prolifically for labels in the U.S., Europe, and Japan, in addition to his participation in the all-star band One for All. This third volume of ballads for Venus utilizes the same rhythm section as the earlier two editions: pianist Mike LeDonne, bassist John Webber, and drummer Joe Farnsworth, three of the busiest jazz musicians in New York City. Alexander’s shimmering setting of “Don’t Explain” is spacious and lyrical, while his approach to “Summertime” is swaggering hard bop. His brisk setting of the often banal “Killing Me Softly with His Song” is a great improvement. LeDonne’s lush introduction sets up Alexander’s deliberate, rhapsodic rendition of “All the Way.” This is a perfect CD for romance. ― Allmusic

01. Little Girl Blue – 07:47
02. Don’t Explain – 07:04
03. All The Way – 07:58
04. Summertime – 07:20
05. You’ll Be Mine Tonight – 07:04
06. They Say It’s Wonderful – 04:59
07. Killing Me Softly With His Song – 05:45
08. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes – 07:08




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.