Oscar Peterson / Michel Legrand – Trail Of Dreams: A Canadian Suite (2000) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Oscar Peterson / Michel Legrand – Trail Of Dreams: A Canadian Suite (2000) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Oscar Peterson / Michel Legrand – Trail Of Dreams: A Canadian Suite (2000) [Hi-Res SACD Rip]
SACD Rip | ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz | FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz | Stereo & Multichannel
Hybrid SACD | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 3.20 GB (ISO) + 2.62 GB (FLAC Mch) + 982 MB (FLAC Stereo) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Telarc | US | Cat#: SACD-63500 | Genre: Easy Listening

The Trail of Dreams suite, composed by the country’s most famous jazz musician, was commissioned to commemorate the trail. Oscar Peterson has explored nationalistic themes before, and, like his 1964 Canadiana suite, this one is inspired by the changing landscape and shifting cultures encountered in crossing so vast a country, from the Celtic reel of “Dancetron” to a minuet. Michel LeGrand provides string arrangements for Peterson’s themes, expanding and supporting the work of Peterson’s quartet: guitarist Ulf Wakenius, bassist Niels Henning-Orsted Pedersen, and drummer Martin Drew. The strings only add to the warm glow that’s already present in Peterson’s tunes, from the engagingly swinging “Open Spaces” and “Cookin’ on the Trail” to the limpid serenity of “Banff the Beautiful” and “Harcourt Nights.” Peterson, celebrating his 75th birthday, is not the powerhouse at the piano he once was, but there are sparkling moments throughout that show he retains his vibrant rhythmic sense. Much of the lead and solo work goes to Wakenius. The latest in a string of fine Peterson guitarists, he’s more than up to the task. ― Amazon

01. Open Spaces – 07:16
02. Morning in Newfoundland – 03:56
03. The Okanagan Valley – 04:36
04. Dancetron – 04:02
05. Ballad to P.E.I. – 03:00
06. Cookin’ on the Trail – 04:07
07. Banff the Beautiful – 05:40
08. Lonesome Prairie – 03:35
09. The French Fiddler – 03:05
10. Harcourt Nights – 05:13
11. Manitoba Minuet – 05:25
12. Anthem to a New Land – 02:34




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.