Pat Metheny – Bright Size Life (1976) [2017, Japan, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Pat Metheny - Bright Size Life (1976) [2017, Japan, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Pat Metheny – Bright Size Life (1976) [2017, Japan, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip]
SACD-ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz
DSF Tracks / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz
FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz
Full Scans Included
Total Size: 1.56 GB (ISO) + 1.52 GB (DSF) + 768 MB (FLAC) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: ECM Records | Japan | Cat#: PROZ-1089 | Genre: Jazz

Pat Metheny’s debut studio album is a good one, a trio date that finds him already laying down the distinctively cottony, slightly withdrawn tone and asymmetrical phrasing that would serve him well through most of the swerves in direction ahead. His original material, all of it lovely, bears the bracing air of his Midwestern upbringing, with titles like “Missouri Uncompromised,” “Midwestern Nights Dream,” and “Omaha Celebration.” There is also a sole harbinger of radical matters way down the road with the inclusion of a loose-jointed treatment of Ornette Coleman’s “Round Trip/Broadway Blues,” proving that Song X did not come from totally out of the blue. Besides being Metheny’s debut, this LP also features one of the earliest recordings of Jaco Pastorius, a fully formed, well-matched contrapuntal force on electric bass, though content to leave the spotlight mostly to Metheny. Bob Moses, who like Metheny played in the Gary Burton Quintet at the time, is the drummer, and he can mix it up, too. ― by Allmusic

01. Bright Size Life – 04:48
02. Sirabhorn – 05:25
03. Unity Village – 03:38
04. Missouri Uncompromised – 04:14
05. Midwestern Nights Dream – 05:58
06. Unquity Road – 03:33
07. Omaha Celebration – 04:17
08. Round Trip / Broadway Blues – 05:00




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.