Frank Sinatra – Where Are You? (1957) {2013, MFSL Remastered, CD-Layer & Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Frank Sinatra - Where Are You? (1957) {2013, MFSL Remastered, CD-Layer & Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Frank Sinatra – Where Are You? (1957) {2013, MFSL Remastered, CD-Layer & Hi-Res SACD Rip}
EAC Rip | FLAC Image + Cue + Log | Full Scans Included
PS3 SACD Rip | ISO @1bit/2.8224MHz, DSD64 | FLAC Tracks @24bit/88.2kHz
Total Size: 154 MB (CD-Layer) + 1.68 GB (SACD ISO) + 453 MB (SACD FLAC) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: MFSL UltraDisc UHR | USA | Cat#: UDSACD 2109 | Genre: Vocal Jazz

Following the hard-driving A Swingin’ Affair, Frank Sinatra released another all-ballads record, Where Are You? The album was the first he recorded at Capitol without Nelson Riddle, as well as the first he recorded in stereo. Where Riddle’s down beat albums are stately and sullen, Jenkins favors lush, melancholy arrangements played by large, string-dominated orchestras. Jenkins’ arrangements suggested classical textures, although the tempos alluded to Billie Holiday’s ballad style. Where Are You? primarily consists of torch songs, including “The Night We Called It a Day,” “I Cover the Waterfront,” and “Lonely Town.” Throughout the record, Sinatra blends with Jenkins’ sumptuous strings, making his voice sound rich, relaxed and regretful. It doesn’t have the stark despair of In the Wee Small Hours, but its luxurious sadness makes Where Are You? a majestic experience of its own. ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: 1957
• Released Date: 2013 by MFSL
More info

01. Where Are You? – 03:32
02. The Night We Called It A Day – 03:30
03. I Cover The Waterfront – 02:59
04. Maybe You’ll Be There – 03:07
05. Laura – 03:29
06. Lonely Town – 04:17
07. Autumn Leaves – 02:54
08. I’m A Fool To Want You – 04:56
09. I Think Of You – 03:04
10. Where Is The One – 03:13
11. There’s No You – 03:49
12. Baby Won’t You Please Come Home – 03:04

[su_spoiler title=”CD-Layer Logs” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
[su_spoiler title=”Dynamic Range Report” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
SACD FLAC[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & Label Preview” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]


HiRes SACD Rip
If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.