Frank Sinatra – Songs For Swingin’ Lovers (1956) [1993, MFSL Remastered]

Frank Sinatra - Songs For Swingin' Lovers (1956) [1993, MFSL Remastered]

Frank Sinatra – Songs For Swingin’ Lovers (1956) [1993, MFSL Remastered]
EAC Rip | FLAC Tracks + Cue + Log | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 290 MB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: MFSL UltraDisc II | USA | Cat#: UDCD 538 | Genre: Vocal Jazz

After the ballad-heavy In the Wee Small Hours, Frank Sinatra and Nelson Riddle returned to up-tempo, swing material with Songs for Swingin’ Lovers!, arguably the vocalist’s greatest swing set. Like Sinatra’s previous Capitol albums, Songs for Swingin’ Lovers! consists of reinterpreted pop standards, ranging from the ten-year-old “You Make Me Feel So Young” to the 20-year-old “Pennies From Heaven” and “I’ve Got You Under My Skin.” Sinatra is supremely confident throughout the album, singing with authority and joy. That joy is replicated in Riddle’s arrangements, which manage to rethink these standards in fresh yet reverent ways. Working with a core rhythm section and a full string orchestra, Riddle writes scores that are surprisingly subtle. “I’ve Got You Under My Skin,” with its breathtaking middle section, is a perfect example of how Sinatra works with the band. Both swing hard, stretching out the rhythms and melodies but never losing sight of the original song. Songs for Swingin’ Lovers! never loses momentum. The great songs keep coming and the performances are all stellar, resulting in one of Sinatra’s true classics. ― Allmusic

01. You Make Me Feel So Young – 03:03
02. It Happened In Monterey – 02:39
03. You’re Getting To Be A Habit With Me – 02:21
04. You Brought A New Kind Of Love To Me – 02:51
05. Too Marvelous For Words – 02:34
06. Old Devil Moon – 03:59
07. Pennies From Heaven – 02:46
08. Love Is Here To Stay – 02:42
09. I’ve Got You Under My Skin – 03:47
10. I Thought About You – 02:32
11. We’ll Be Together Again – 04:27
12. Makin’ Whoopee – 03:08
13. Swingin’ Down The Lane – 02:57
14. Anything Goes – 02:46
15. How About You – 02:47




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.