Frank Sinatra – A Swingin’ Affair! (1957) {2013, MFSL Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Frank Sinatra - A Swingin' Affair! (1957) {2013, MFSL Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Frank Sinatra – A Swingin’ Affair! (1957) {2013, MFSL Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}
PS3 SACD Rip | ISO @1bit/2.8224MHz, DSD64 | FLAC Tracks @24bit/88.2kHz | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 1.82 GB (ISO) + 504 MB (FLAC) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: MFSL UltraDisc UHR | USA | Cat#: UDSACD 2107 | Genre: Vocal Jazz

In some ways, A Swingin’ Affair! is “Songs for Swingin’ Lovers!, Pt. 2,” following the same formula of Sinatra’s hit album of the previous year. Beneath the surface, there are enough variations on A Swingin’ Affair! to make it a distinctive, and equally enjoyable listen. The most noticeable difference between the two records is their basic approach. Where Songs for Swingin’ Lovers! swung hard but managed to stay rather light, A Swingin’ Affair! is a forceful, brassy album — it exudes a self-assured, confident aura. It is a hard, jazzy album. However, the attack is more brash. ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: 1957
• Released Date: 2013 by MFSL
More info

01. Night And Day – 04:01
02. I Wish I Were In Love Again – 02:30
03. I Got Plenty O’ Nuttin’ – 03:12
04. I Guess I’ll Have To Change My Plan – 02:25
05. Nice Work If You Can Get It – 02:26
06. Stars Fell On Alabama – 02:41
07. No One Ever Tells You – 03:28
08. I Won’t Dance – 03:26
09. The Lonesome Road – 03:57
10. At Long Last Love – 02:23
11. You’d Be So Nice To Come Home To – 02:07
12. I Got It Bad (And That Ain’t Good) – 03:25
13. From This Moment On – 03:55
14. If I Had You – 02:37
15. Oh! Look At Me Now – 02:50

[su_spoiler title=”DR Report” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & Label Preview” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]


If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.