Joe Jackson – I’m The Man (1979) [2016, Remastered, CD-Quality + Hi-Res Vinyl Rip]

Joe Jackson - I'm The Man (1979) [2016, Remastered, CD-Quality + Hi-Res Vinyl Rip]

Joe Jackson – I’m The Man (1979) [2016, Remastered, CD-Quality + Hi-Res Vinyl Rip]
Vinyl Rip | Hi-Res / FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 96kHz & 192kHz | CD-Quality / FLAC Tracks / 16bit / 44.1kHz
Full Scans Included
Total Size: 2.31 GB (Hi-Res) + 295 MB (CD-Quality) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Intervention | US | Cat#: B0024215-01 | Genre: New Wave Pop Rock

Despite Jackson’s anxious demeanor and shaky pop/rock presence, I’m the Man holds together quite well as his second attempt. Reaching number 12 in the U.K. and a respectable number 22 in the U.S., the album managed to net him a number five hit in his homeland with the insightful “It’s Different for Girls,” which revealed Jackson’s adeptness at philosophizing and his perception of examining the sexes, a trait which would follow him throughout his career. While this song represents his skill at crafting an effective ballad, the frantic “I’m the Man” showcases Jackson at his most frenzied, as a freight train’s worth of lyrics pile haphazardly into one another alongside a wonderfully hysteric rhythm. Not only does the track show off Jackson’s free-range ability, but his sense of humor arises once again, following in the footsteps of Look Sharp!’s “Is She Really Going Out With Him.” Jackson’s new wave tendencies are toned down for I’m the Man, but that doesn’t restrain his talent, as songs like “Kinda Kute,” “Amateur Hour,” and “Geraldine and John” make for catchy side servings of attractive pop. It wasn’t until Jackson’s next album, Beat Crazy, that he began to expand his musical latitudes into reggae, soul, and later on into jazz and other styles. I’m the Man exposes Jackson in his early stages, but it’s evident that his wit and peculiar brand of pop charm is already building up its strength. ― Allmusic

01. On Your Radio – 04:01
02. Geraldine And John – 03:15
03. Kinda Kute – 03:33
04. It’s Different For Girls – 03:42
05. I’m The Man – 04:00
06. The Band Wore Blue Shirts – 05:07
07. Don’t Wanna Be Like That – 03:42
08. Amateur Hour – 04:05
09. Get That Girl – 03:02
10. Friday – 03:38




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.