Robin Gibb – Walls Have Eyes (1985)

Robin Gibb - Walls Have Eyes (1985)

Robin Gibb – Walls Have Eyes (1985)
EAC Rip | FLAC Image + Cue + Log | Full Scans @300 dpi, PNG, Included
Total Size: 306 MB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Polydor Records | Cat#: 827 592-2 | Genre: Synth-Pop

Although it’s not as consistently catchy and inventive as his prior outing, the hip-hop/electro-fueled Secret Agent, Walls Have Eyes is probably Bee Gee Robin Gibb’s best-loved solo album. Part of the reason may be that it sounds more than a little like the Bee Gees themselves; besides brother Maurice (who also helped out on Secret Agent), the album also features older sibling Barry as co-writer on eight of the ten songs, and as co-lead vocalist on the single “Toys,” making it almost indistinguishable from a Bee Gees offering. The production throughout, by old hand Tom Dowd and Maurice Gibb, is straight-up pop/rock (featuring Mr. Mister’s Steve Farris on guitar), with a shortage of the danceable grooves that made Secret Agent so refreshing — and sparked the Gibbs’ ’70s resurgence, for that matter. But the brothers still made a much better than average songwriting team, and tracks like “You Don’t Say Us Anymore” and the melodramatic ballad “Gone With the Wind” are tough to resist. Despite its moves toward mainstream acceptance, however, the album was even less successful commercially than its predecessor, and put an end to Robin Gibb’s second stab at a solo career.

Reviewed by Allmusic

Personnel / Credits:
• Robin Gibb — lead and backing vocals
• Maurice Gibb — keyboards, bass, backing vocals
• Barry Gibb — backing vocals on “Toys”
• Sandy Gennaro — drums
• George Terry — guitar
• Steve Farris — guitar
• Alto Reed — horns
• Ed Calle — horns
• Duane Hitchings — keyboards
• Mitchell Froom — keyboards
• Phil Chen — bass on “Gone with the Wind”
• Dennis Hetzendorfer — engineer
• Leslie Shapiro – assistant audio engineer

Additional Info:
• Recorded Date: August – September 1985, Criteria Studios, Miami
• Released Date: November 1985
• Producer: Maurice Gibb, Tom Dowd
More info

01. You Don’t Say Us Anymore – 04:07
02. Like A Fool – 04:00
03. Heartbeat In Exile – 04:16
04. Remedy – 03:29
05. Toys – 05:02
06. Someone To Believe In – 03:32
07. Gone With The Wind – 03:37
08. These Walls Have Eyes – 04:24
09. Possession – 03:10
10. Do You Love Her ? – 03:13

[su_spoiler title=”EAC Log” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
Click Here[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”CUETools 2.1.5″ icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
Click Here[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & CD label” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]


If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.