ABBA – Voyage (2021)

ABBA - Voyage (2021)

ABBA – Voyage (2021)
EAC Rip | FLAC Image + Cue + Log | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 307 MB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Capitol Records | US | Cat#: B003460502 | Genre: Pop

ABBA kind of stumbled their way into Voyage, their first album in 40 years. In 2016, the group began working on ABBAtars, a virtual concert based on the band’s blockbuster 1979 tour and featuring 3D renditions of Benny Andersson, Björn Ulvaeus, Agnetha Fältskog, and Anni-Frid Lyngstad. Andersson and Ulvaeus decided they should write a couple of new songs for ABBAtars, thinking that if it was going to replicate the experience of an ABBA tour, the group would surely be peddling new material. The two new songs soon turned into three, then into the ten songs that comprise Voyage. Throughout the process, Andersson and Ulvaeus operated under the notion that if a song didn’t live up to their standards, they were under no pressure to release it; they already had two songs they liked in the can for ABBAtars. Fältskog and Lyngstad were happy to participate so long as they didn’t have to promote the resulting album, a compromise Benny and Björn happily accepted. And that’s how ABBA wound up with Voyage, an album that uncannily sounds and feels like a classic ABBA album, one that could’ve been delivered not long after The Visitors. ― Allmusic

01. I Still Have Faith in You – 05:09
02. When You Danced With Me – 02:50
03. Little Things – 03:08
04. Don’t Shut Me Down – 03:56
05. Just a Notion – 03:32
06. I Can Be That Woman – 04:01
07. Keep an Eye on Dan – 04:05
08. Bumblebee – 03:57
09. No Doubt About It – 02:56
10. Ode to Freedom – 03:31





If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.