Karla Bonoff – Restless Nights (1979) [2018, Japan, Reissue, Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Karla Bonoff - Restless Nights (1979) [2018, Japan, Reissue, Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Karla Bonoff – Restless Nights (1979) [2018, Japan, Reissue, Hi-Res SACD Rip]
SACD Rip | ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz | FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz
Hybrid SACD | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 1.55 GB (ISO) + 737 MB (FLAC) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Stereo Sound Publishing, Inc | Japan | Cat#: SSVS004 | Genre: Adult Contemporary

Karla Bonoff seems to have had some trouble coming up with material for her second album, which may explain why it took two years (a long time in the ’70s) and contained covers of “When You Walk in the Room” and “The Water Is Wide,” and also why the originals weren’t as uniformly excellent as those on her first album. True, leadoff track “Trouble Again” was a gem (as Linda Ronstadt proved when she recorded it on her Cry Like a Rainstorm — Howl Like the Wind album in 1989), but some of the other material was only pedestrian. As usual, half of L.A. was playing and singing on the record, which meant that you got people like Don Henley and James Taylor for your money. But Restless Nights did not represent the leap in quality that would have been required to vault Bonoff into the ranks of her star friends (it didn’t have a big hit single, either), and so, instead of providing a consolidation of her reputation, it caused a rethinking of career direction reflected on her third album. ― Allmusic

01. Trouble Again – 03:39
02. Restless Nights – 05:18
03. The Letter – 02:47
04. When You Walk In The Room – 03:00
05. Only A Fool – 06:05
06. Baby Don’t Go – 03:20
07. Never Stop Her Heart – 04:49
08. Loving You – 03:27
09. The Water Is Wide – 05:00


Labels | Discogs


If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.