Boy George And Culture Club – At Worst… The Best Of (1993)

Boy George And Culture Club - At Worst... The Best Of (1993)

Boy George And Culture Club – At Worst… The Best Of (1993)
EAC Rip | FLAC Image + Cue + Log | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 497 MB (CD) + 242 MB (Scans) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Virgin | Holland | Cat#: 7243 8 39014 2 5 | Genre: Pop

The success of “The Crying Game” marked a comeback for Boy George, especially in the U.S., where his solo career had never taken hold beyond the dance clubs, and SBK (distributor of his label, Virgin) took advantage of his resurgence by compiling this 75-minute, 19-track album, which combines his former group Culture Club’s biggest hits with selections from his solo work. The ten Culture Club tracks are of a piece, from 1982’s “Do You Really Want to Hurt Me” (which here leads off with an ominous voice intoning, “Popularity breeds contempt”) to “Love Is Love,” which wasn’t a hit but is a better choice than the missing “War Song,” which was. The solo tracks are a more mixed batch, and not only because Top 40 U.K. hits like “Keep Me in Mind,” “Sold,” and “To Be Reborn” are missing. They often rely on loud percussion tracks that strand Boy George’s tender tenor somewhere in the distance. He remains most effective on rhythmic ballads, whether “Do You Really Want to Hurt Me,” “Everything I Own” (his chart-topping first U.K. solo hit), or “The Crying Game.” ~ Allmusic

01. Do You Really Want To Hurt Me – 04:29
02. Time (Clock Of The Heart) – 03:43
03. Church Of The Poison Mind – 03:31
04. Karma Chameleon – 04:01
05. Victims – 04:55
06. I’ll Tumble 4 Ya – 02:35
07. It’s A Miracle – 03:24
08. Miss Me Blind – 04:30
09. Move Away – 04:09
10. Love Is Love – 03:51
11. Love Hurts – 04:27
12. Everything I Own – 03:57
13. Don’t Cry – 04:06
14. After The Love – 04:25
15. More Than Likely – 03:52
16. The Crying Game – 03:22
17. Generations Of Love [La La Gone Gaga Mix] – 03:59
18. Bow Down Mister [A Small Portion 2B Polite Mix] – 03:45
19. Sweet Toxic Love [Deliverance Mix] – 04:01




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.