Lana Del Rey – Chemtrails Over The Country Club (2021) [Japanese Edition]

Lana Del Rey - Chemtrails Over The Country Club (2021) [Japanese Edition]

Lana Del Rey – Chemtrails Over The Country Club (2021)
[Japanese Edition]

EAC Rip | FLAC Tracks + Cue + Log | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 305 MB
Label: Universal | Japan | Cat#: UICS-1369 | Genre: Pop, Indie Rock

Lana Del Rey’s 2019 album Norman Fucking Rockwell! represented a new level of artistry, as the singer moved further from the disaffected Hollywood starlet persona of her early recordings into something more restrained, subtle, and mature. With seventh album Chemtrails Over the Country Club, Del Rey shakes off the cocoon of her slick pop days completely, continuing the nuanced songwriting and hushed perspectives of NFR! and turning in her most atmospheric set of songs to date. Much like its predecessor, the arrangements on Chemtrails are toned down, keeping the rhythmic elements minimal if they show up at all. This puts her layered self-harmonizing in the forefront of most songs, and also makes room for colorful smears of laid-back ’70s-style lead guitar or delicate, jazz-informed touches. Del Rey again pairs with Jack Antonoff for production, and the duo map out every song with slowly evolving subtleties. “White Dress” opens with spare piano and a drawn-out vocal line, and slowly adds nearly imperceptible layers of sound as it goes on. On the surface, the song appears to be a simple nostalgic reflection, but the introduction of each new instrument adds tension and uneasiness, shifting the emotional undercurrents. In the first moments of the album, Del Rey delivers surreal and devastatingly sad commentary on the brutal machinery of the music industry and the sinister side of her own journey with fame, all deftly disguised with lyrics about remembering simpler days spent listening to the White Stripes and talking all night with friends. The title track is similarly sad and subdued, with willfully trite lyrics about the slow passing of an idyllic summer pushed forward by a dark, simmering instrumental. ― Allmusic

01. White Dress – 05:34
02. Chemtrails Over The Country Club – 04:31
03. Tulsa Jesus Freak – 03:36
04. Let Me Love You Like A Woman – 03:21
05. Wild At Heart – 04:07
06. Dark But Just A Game – 03:56
07. Not All Who Wander Are Lost – 04:07
08. Yosemite – 05:05
09. Breaking Up Slowly – 02:58
10. Dance Till We Die – 04:03
11. For Free – 04:12




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.