Barry White – All-Time Greatest Hits (1994)

Barry White – All-Time Greatest Hits (1994)
EAC Rip | FLAC Tracks + Cue + Log | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 578 MB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Polygram | USA | Cat#: 522 459-2 | Genre: R&B

It took quite a while for a definitive Barry White compilation to hit the market, but All-Time Greatest Hits — part of Mercury’s Funk Essentials series — finally filled the bill in 1995. Boasting a full 20 tracks from White’s heyday of 1973-1978, more than half of which made the R&B Top Ten, All-Time Greatest Hits is easily the most generous single-disc White collection on the market. It includes the edited single versions, not the full-length album tracks, which actually makes for a more digestible introduction to White’s achievements. Like his forebear Isaac Hayes, White was not just a deep-voiced crooner, but a talented producer and arranger who’d spent years honing his craft behind the scenes in the industry. And like Hayes, White spent a great deal of time setting up moods on his albums, using lush, sweeping orchestrations to build very gradually to climaxes. (Actually, that probably explains a good deal of his effectiveness.) But White was not simply a Hayes disciple; his swirling productions were less complex than Hayes’, but more in tune with the emerging disco sound, which certainly boosted his popularity. Plus, he took full advantage of R&B’s new lyrical permissiveness in the wake of Marvin Gaye’s Let’s Get It On. If his voice was limited, it was also a tremendous asset for the kind of music he recorded — deep, resonant, caressing, but always suggestively masculine. The total package made White an R&B love-man icon not just for the disco era, but all time. For all but the most dedicated fans, All-Time Greatest Hits is one-stop shopping. ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Released Date: June 1994
More info

01. Love’s Theme – 04:12
02. I’m Gonna Love You Just A Little More, Baby – 04:02
03. I’ve Got So Much To Give – 05:21
04. Never, Never Gonna Give You Up – 04:10
05. Honey Please, Can’t Ya See – 03:17
06. Can’t Get Enough Of Your Love, Babe – 03:55
07. You’re The First, The Last, My Everything – 03:29
08. What Am I Gonna Do With You – 03:38
09. I’ll Do For You Anthing You Want Me To – 04:14
10. Let The Music Play – 03:35
11. You See The Trouble With Me – 03:25
12. Baby, We Better Try To Get It Together – 04:31
13. Don’t Make Me Wait Too Long – 03:24
14. I’m Qualified To Satisfy You – 03:12
15. It’s Ecstasy When You Lay Down Next To Me – 03:29
16. Playing Your Game, Baby – 03:40
17. Oh, What A Night For Dancing – 03:19
18. Your Sweetness Is My Weakness – 04:16
19. Just The Way You Are – 04:14
20. Satin Soul – 04:13

[su_spoiler title=”EAC Log” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
Click Here[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & Label” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]


If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.