Diana Ross – All The Great Hits (1981) {2018, Reissue, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Diana Ross - All The Great Hits (1981) {2018, Reissue, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Diana Ross – All The Great Hits (1981) {2018, Reissue, Hi-Res SACD Rip}
SACD Rip | ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz | FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz
Hybrid SACD | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 2.70 GB (ISO) + 1.30 GB (FLAC) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Motown | Japan | Cat#: 5384122 | Genre: R&B, Adult Contemporary

Diana Ross is certainly a diva of goddess-like proportions. Whether joined by the Supremes, or out on her own, her voice is unmistakable and powerful, plus she possesses the uncanny ability to take songs penned by others and make them very much her own — to imbibe them with her very soul. This collection of Ross’ best-known and loved hits is perfect testament to her massive gift. Working closely with both singer/songwriting duo Ashford & Simpson, as well as producers Nile Rodgers and Bernard Edwards (both of Chic), Ross brought six songs to the top of the pop charts over a decade — all included here. From the early classic gospel-inflected “Reach Out and Touch (Somebody’s Hand)” and the empowering chest beater “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough,” to the lite soul of “It’s My House,” Ross demonstrates full range. Also featured are the massive club hits “Upside Down” and “I’m Coming Out,” cut with Rodgers and Edwards. Strong and up-tempo, both songs became disco manifestos across the country in the early ’80s and helped to keep the genre alive just a little bit longer. And, of course, this compilation is completed, naturally, with both the sultry throb of “Love Hangover” and the Lionel Richie duet “Endless Love.” If there is a failing at all, it is within the “Medley (With the Supremes).” This glossy track hits the highlights, but really, why butcher such amazing songs? Any one would be better off slipping a Supremes greatest-hits onto the old turntable. But for the casual listener, this probably hits the spot. It’s heavy on the chart-toppers, and a sweet sonic masterpiece by anyone’s standards. ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: October, 1981
• SACD Released Date: August 10, 2018
More info

01. Endless Love – 04:28
02. It’s My Turn – 03:59
03. Theme From Mahogany (Do You Know Where You’re Going To) – 03:24
04. Reach Out And Touch (Somebody’s Hand) – 03:01
05. Touch Me In The Morning – 03:53
06. Good Morning Heartache – 02:23
07. Last Time I Saw Him – 02:51
08. Upside Down – 04:06
09. I’m Coming Out – 05:24
10. Tenderness – 03:52
11. My Old Piano – 03:58
12. The Boss – 03:55
13. It’s My House – 04:33
14. Love Hangover – 07:50
15. Ain’t No Mountain High Enough – 06:19
16. Remember Me – 03:31

[su_spoiler title=”DR Report” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & Label Preview” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]

image host image host


Password: www.LosslessMA.net
If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.