Sonic Youth – Goo (1990) [1996, MFSL Remastered, CD-Quality + Hi-Res Vinyl Rip]

Sonic Youth - Goo (1990) [1996, MFSL Remastered, CD-Quality + Hi-Res Vinyl Rip]

Sonic Youth – Goo (1990) [1996, MFSL Remastered, CD-Quality + Hi-Res Vinyl Rip]
Vinyl Rip | Hi-Res / FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 96kHz | CD-Quality / FLAC Tracks / 16bit / 44.1kHz
Full Scans Included
Total Size: 1.09 GB (Hi-Res) + 350 MB (CD-Quality) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab | US | Cat#: MFSL 1-257 | Genre: Alternative Rock
Half-Speed Mastered

Any doubts as to the continuing relevance of Sonic Youth upon their jump to major-label status were quickly laid to rest by Goo, their follow-up to the monumental Daydream Nation. While paling in the shadow of its predecessor, the record is nevertheless a defiant call to arms against mainstream musical values; the Geffen logo adorning the disc is a moot point — Goo is, if anything, a portrait of Sonic Youth at their most self-indulgently noisy and contentious , covering topics ranging from Karen Carpenter (“Tunic”) to UFOs (“Disappearer”) to dating Jesus’ mom (“Mary-Christ”). Even Public Enemy’s Chuck D joins the fracas on the single “Kool Thing,” which teeters on the brink of a cultural breakthrough but falls just shy of the mark; the same could be said of Goo itself — by no means a sellout, it nevertheless lacks the coherence and force of the group’s finest work, and the opportunity to violently rattle the mainstream cage slips by. ― by Allmusic

Side One
01. Dirty Boots – 05:29
02. Tunic (Song for Karen) – 06:22
03. Mary-Christ – 03:12
04. Kool Thing – 04:06
05. Mote – 07:35
Side Two
06. My Friend Goo – 02:20
07. Disappearer – 05:08
08. Mildred Pierce – 02:13
09. Cinderella’s Big Score – 05:55
10. Scooter + Jinx – 01:07
11. Titanium Expose – 06:28




If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.