Blind Faith – Blind Faith (1969) {1987, MFSL, Remastered}

Blind Faith - Blind Faith (1969) {1987, MFSL, Remastered}

Blind Faith – Blind Faith (1969) {1987, MFSL, Remastered}
EAC Rip | FLAC Tracks + Cue + Log | Full Scans @400 dpi, JPG, Included
Total Size: 256 MB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: MFSL UltraDisc | Japan | Cat#: UDCD 507 | Genre: Blues Rock

Blind Faith’s first and last album, more than 30 years old and counting, remains one of the jewels of the Eric Clapton, Steve Winwood, and Ginger Baker catalogs, despite the crash-and-burn history of the band itself, which scarcely lasted six months. As much a follow-up to Traffic’s self-titled second album as it is to Cream’s final output, it merges the soulful blues of the former with the heavy riffing and outsized song lengths of the latter for a very compelling sound unique to this band. Not all of it works — between the virtuoso electric blues of “Had to Cry Today,” the acoustic-textured “Can’t Find My Way Home,” the soaring “Presence of the Lord” (Eric Clapton’s one contribution here as a songwriter, and the first great song he ever authored) and “Sea of Joy,” the band doesn’t do much with the Buddy Holly song “Well All Right”; and Ginger Baker’s “Do What You Like” was a little weak to take up 15 minutes of space on an LP that might have been better used for a shorter drum solo and more songs. Unfortunately, the group was never that together as a band and evidently had just the 42 minutes of new music here ready to tour behind. ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: August 1969
• Released Date: 1987, MFSL
More info

01. Had To Cry Today – 08:52
02. Can’t Find My Way Home – 03:16
03. Well All Right – 04:27
04. Presence Of The Lord – 04:49
05. Sea Of Joy – 05:22
06. Do What You Like – 15:21

[su_spoiler title=”EAC Log” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
Click Here[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”CUETools 2.1.5″ icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
Click Here[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & Label” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]


If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.