Joe Cocker – Joe Cocker! (1969) {2017, Audio Fidelity Remastered, CD-Layer & Hi-Res SACD Rip} UPDATE

Joe Cocker - Joe Cocker! (1969) {2017, Audio Fidelity Remastered, CD-Layer & Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Joe Cocker – Joe Cocker! (1969) {2017, Audio Fidelity Remastered, CD-Layer & Hi-Res SACD Rip}
EAC Rip | FLAC Tracks + Cue + Log | Full Scans Included
PS3 SACD Rip | ISO @1bit/2.8224MHz, DSD64 | FLAC Tracks @24bit/88.2kHz
Total Size: 216 MB (CD-Layer) + 1.43 GB (SACD-ISO) + 687 MB (SACD-FLAC) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Audio Fidelity | Austria | Cat#: AFZ 249 | Genre: Blues Rock, Soul

Joe Cocker’s first three A&M albums form the bedrock of a career that spans over three decades. While Cocker certainly wasn’t always in top form during this stretch — thanks to alcohol problems and questionable comeback moves in the ’80s and ’90s — his early records did inform the classic pub rock sound later credited to proto-punk figures like Graham Parker and Brinsley Schwarz. On those early records, Cocker mixed elements of late-’60s English blues revival recordings (John Mayall, et al.) with the more contemporary sounds of soul and pop; a sound fused in no small part by producer and arranger Leon Russell, whose gumbo mix figures prominently on this eponymous release and the infamous Mad Dogs & Englishmen live set. Russell’s sophisticated swamp blues aesthetic is felt directly with versions of his gospel ballad “Hello, Little Friend” and Beatles-inspired bit of New Orleans pop — and one of Cocker’s biggest hits — “Delta Lady.” Following up on the huge success of an earlier cover of “With a Little Help From My Friends,” Cocker mines more Beatles gold with very respectable renditions of “She Came in Through the Bathroom Window” and “Something.” And rounding out this impressive set are equally astute takes on Dylan’s “Dear Landlord,” Leonard Cohen’s “Bird on the Wire,” and John Sebastian’s “Darling Be Home Soon.” Throughout, Cocker gets superb support from his regular backing group of the time, the Grease Band. A fine introduction to the singer’s classic, late-’60s and early-’70s period. ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: November 1969
• Released Date: 2017 by Audio Fidelity
More info

01. Dear Landlord – 03:26
02. Bird On A Wire – 04:29
03. Lawdy Miss Clawdy – 02:14
04. She Came In Through The Bathroom Window – 02:37
05. Hitchcock Railway – 04:41
06. That’s Your Business – 02:57
07. Something – 03:32
08. Delta Lady – 02:51
09. Hello, Little Friend – 03:53
10. Darling Be Home Soon – 04:42

[su_spoiler title=”CD-Layer Logs” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
[su_spoiler title=”DR Report” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & Label Preview” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]

image host image host


Hi-Res SACD Rip
If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.