Lynyrd Skynyrd – Nuthin’ Fancy (1975) {2013, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Lynyrd Skynyrd - Nuthin' Fancy (1975) {2013, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Lynyrd Skynyrd – Nuthin’ Fancy (1975) {2013, Remastered, Hi-Res SACD Rip}
SACD Rip | ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz | FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz
Hybrid SACD | Full Scans Included
Total Size: 1.50 GB (ISO) + 719 MB (FLAC) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Analogue Productions | USA | Cat#: CAPP 2137 SA | Genre: Blues Rock

Second Helping brought Lynyrd Skynyrd mass success and for the follow-up they offered Nuthin’ Fancy. It was a self-deprecating title for a record that may have offered more of the same, at least on the surface, but was still nearly peerless as a Southern rock record. The biggest difference with this record is that the band, through touring, has become heavier and harder, fitting right in with the heavy album rock bands of the mid-’70s. The second notable difference is that Ronnie Van Zant may have been pressed for material, since there are several songs here that are just good generic rockers. But he and Skynyrd prove that what makes a great band great is how they treat generic material, and Skynyrd makes the whole of Nuthin’ Fancy feel every bit as convincing as their first two records. For one, the record has a rawer edge than Second Helping, which helps make the slight preponderance of predictable (but not bad) material easy to accept, since it all sounds so good. Then there’s the fact that many of these eight songs still showcase Van Zant at the top of his game, whether it’s the storming opener “Saturday Night Special,” “Railroad Song,” “On the Hunt,” or the rollicking “Whiskey Rock-a-Roller.” Yes, this does pale in comparison with its predecessors, but most hard rock bands would give their left arm for a record that swaggers and hits as hard as Nuthin’ Fancy. ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: March 24, 1975
• SACD Released Date: 2013
More info

01. Saturday Night Special – 05:09
02. Cheatin’ Woman – 04:39
03. Railroad Song – 04:15
04. I’m A Country Boy – 04:23
05. On The Hunt – 05:27
06. Am I Losin’ – 04:35
07. Made In The Shade – 04:38
08. Whiskey Rock-a-Roller – 04:19

[su_spoiler title=”DR Report” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & Label Preview” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]

image host image host


If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.