Creedence Clearwater Revival – Cosmo’s Factory (1970) {1993, DCC Compact Classics, Remastered}

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Cosmo's Factory (1970) {1993, DCC Compact Classics, Remastered}

Creedence Clearwater Revival – Cosmo’s Factory (1970) {1993, DCC Compact Classics, Remastered}
EAC Rip | FLAC Image + Cue + Log | Full Scans @600 dpi, JPG, Included
Total Size: 290 MB | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: DCC Compact Classics | Japan | Cat#: GZS-1031 | Genre: Country Rock

Throughout 1969 and into 1970, CCR toured incessantly and recorded nearly as much. Appropriately, Cosmo’s Factory’s first single was the working band’s anthem “Travelin’ Band,” a funny, piledriving rocker with a blaring horn section — the first indication their sonic palette was broadening. Two more singles appeared prior to the album’s release, backed by John Fogerty originals that rivaled the A-side or paled just slightly. When it came time to assemble a full album, Fogerty had only one original left, the claustrophobic, paranoid rocker “Ramble Tamble.” Unlike some extended instrumentals, this was dramatic and had a direction — a distinction made clear by the meandering jam that brings CCR’s version of “I Heard It Through the Grapevine” to 11 minutes. Even if it wanders, their take on the Marvin Gaye classic isn’t unpleasant, and their faithful, exuberant takes on the Sun classics “Ooby Dooby” and “My Baby Left Me” are joyous tributes. Still, the heart of the album lays in those six fantastic songs released on singles. “Up Around the Bend” is a searing rocker, one of their best, balanced by the menacing murkiness of “Run Through the Jungle.” “Who’ll Stop the Rain”‘s poignant melody and melancholy undertow has a counterpart in Fogerty’s dope song, “Lookin’ out My Back Door,” a charming, bright shuffle, filled with dancing animals and domestic bliss – he had never been as sweet and silly as he is here. On “Long as I Can See the Light,” the record’s final song, he again finds solace in home, anchored by a soulful, laid-back groove. It hits a comforting, elegiac note, the perfect way to draw Cosmo’s Factory — an album made during stress and chaos, filled with raging rockers, covers, and intense jams — to a close. ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: July 16, 1970
• Released Date: 1993, DCC Compact Classics
More info

01. Ramble Tamble – 07:13
02. Before You Accuse Me – 03:29
03. Travelin’ Band – 02:10
04. Ooby Dooby – 02:10
05. Lookin’ Out My Back Door – 02:35
06. Run Through the Jungle – 03:11
07. Up Around the Bend – 02:44
08. My Baby Left Me – 02:21
09. Who’ll Stop the Rain – 02:31
10. I Heard It Through the Grapevine – 11:07
11. Long As I Can See the Light – 03:35

[su_spoiler title=”EAC Log” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
Click Here[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”CUETools 2.1.5″ icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
Click Here[/su_spoiler]
[su_spoiler title=”Back & Label” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]


If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.