Ryan Adams – Heartbreaker (2000) [2004, MFSL Remastered, CD-Layer + Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Ryan Adams - Heartbreaker (2000) [2004, MFSL Remastered, CD-Layer + Hi-Res SACD Rip]

Ryan Adams – Heartbreaker (2000) [2004, MFSL Remastered, CD-Layer + Hi-Res SACD Rip]
SACD-ISO / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz
DSF Tracks / DSD / 1bit / 2.8224MHz
FLAC Tracks / 24bit / 88.2kHz
CD-Layer / EAC Rip / FLAC Tracks + Cue + Log
Full Scans Included
Total Size: 284 MB (CD-Layer) + 2.09 GB (DSF) + 984 MB (FLAC) + 2.14 GB (ISO) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab | US | Cat#: UDSACD 7002 | Genre: Country Rock
Update: CD-Layer & DSF Tracks have been added

As Whiskeytown finally ground to a halt in the wake of an astonishing number of personal changes following Faithless Street (coupled with record company problems that kept their final album, Pneumonia, from reaching stores until two years after it was recorded), Ryan Adams ducked into a Nashville studio for two weeks of sessions with Gillian Welch and David Rawlings. While arch traditionalists Welch and Rawlings would hardly seem like a likely match for alt-country’s bad boy, the collaboration brought out the best in Adams; Heartbreaker is loose, open, and heartfelt in a way Whiskeytown’s admittedly fine albums never were, and makes as strong a case for Adams’ gifts as anything his band ever released. With the exception of the Stones-flavored “Shakedown on 9th Street” and the swaggering “To Be Young (Is to Be Sad, Is to Be High),” Heartbreaker leaves rock & roll on the shelf in favor of a sound that blends low-key folk-rock with a rootsy, bluegrass-accented undertow, and while the album’s production and arrangements are subtle and spare, they make up in emotional impact whatever they lack in volume. As a songwriter, Adams concerns himself with the ups and downs of romance rather than the post-teenage angst that dominated Whiskeytown’s work, and “My Winding Wheel” and “Damn, Sam (I Love a Woman That Rains)” are warmly optimistic in a way he’s rarely been before, while “Come Pick Me Up” shows he’s still eloquently in touch with heartbreak. ― Allmusic

01. (Argument with David Rawlings concerning Morrissey) – 00:37
02. To Be Young (Is to Be Sad, Is to Be High) – 03:05
03. My Winding Wheel – 03:13
04. AMY – 03:45
05. Oh My Sweet Carolina – 04:56
06. Bartering Lines – 03:59
07. Call Me on Your Way Back Home – 03:08
08. Damn, Sam (I Love a Woman That Rains) – 02:08
09. Come Pick Me Up – 05:18
10. To Be the One – 03:01
11. Why Do They Leave? – 03:38
12. Shakedown on 9th Street – 02:52
13. Don’t Ask for the Water – 02:54
14. In My Time of Need – 05:38
15. Sweet Lil Gal (23rd/1st) – 03:38





If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.