Bob Dylan – Bob Dylan Live 1964 (2004) {2016, Audio Fidelity Remastered, CD-Layer & Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Bob Dylan - Bob Dylan Live 1964 (2004) {2016, Audio Fidelity Remastered, CD-Layer & Hi-Res SACD Rip}

Bob Dylan – Bob Dylan Live 1964 (2004) {2016, Audio Fidelity Remastered, CD-Layer & Hi-Res SACD Rip}
EAC Rip | 2xCD | FLAC Image + Cue + Log | Full Scans Included
PS3 SACD Rip | 2xDiscs | ISO @1bit/2.8224MHz, DSD64 | FLAC Tracks @24bit/88.2kHz | Stereo & Multichannel
Total Size: 804 MB (CD-Layer) + 5.96 GB (SACD-ISO) + 6.77 GB (SACD-FLAC) | 3% RAR Recovery
Label: Audio Fidelity | Austria | Cat#: AFZ5 230 | Genre: Folk Rock

It does seem strange, very strange indeed, to be hearing an official release of this historic concert, which has been available as a bootleg for decades. The Halloween gig at Philharmonic Hall in New York was a special part of the tour for Another Side of Bob Dylan, arguably his greatest acoustic recording. What’s more poignant, however, is how it previews the material on Bringing It All Back Home.While the songs on Another Side hinted at things to come, nothing could have prepared audiences for the dreamy surrealism of “Mr. Tambourine Man,” or the nightmarish abstract poetry of “It’s Alright Ma (I’m Only Bleeding),” and “Gates of Eden” — all of which appear on Disc One. The remainder of the material comes from Dylan’s preceding catalog; there are stirring protest and topical songs, folk songs, humorous narratives, love songs, great wisecracks, and talking blues — “Talking John Birch Paranoid Blues!”), most of them classics — “With God on Our Side,” “Hard Rain’s Gonna Fall,” “Times They Are A-Changin’,” “Lonesome Death of Hattie Carroll,” “Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright,” “Mama You’ve Been on My Mind,” “All I Really Want to Do,” “It Ain’t Me Babe” — all of these songs and many others (there are 17 in all) are delivered with the confidence of the seasoned performer; a man who knows his audience and how to handle them. It’s not cynical, not detached, just masterful. For those unfamiliar with this set, Joan Baez makes an appearance near the end of the show, and duets with Dylan on four cuts including an amazing read of “Silver Dagger.” It is true that if you possess the boot, you have all the music here, and chances are, it has some pretty good sound. But you’ll need this version, too. For starters, the sound is spectacular, wonderfully warm and immediate, and the transfer is extremely clean with wonderful dynamics. Secondly, the package is deluxe. In addition to a fine essay by Princeton historian and author Sean Wilentz (he made the gig when he was 13), there are a truckload of killer photos from the show and the period, along with complete discographical information that puts the bootleg packages to shame. For those interested in the acoustic Bob Dylan, this concert is like the grail; his voice is in impeccable shape, and his delivery is revelatory. For those interested in the transition from acoustic to electric, this show is the seam, and for those who are die-hard fans, this is another welcome item in the official catalog. ― Allmusic

Additional Info:
• Original Released Date: March 30, 2004
• Released Date: 2016 by Audio Fidelity
More info

Disc 1
01. The Times They Are A-Changin’ – 03:56
02. Spanish Harlem Incident – 02:54
03. Talkin’ John Birch Paranoid Blues – 04:21
04. To Ramona – 05:11
05. Who Killed Davey Moore? – 04:46
06. Gates Of Eden – 08:36
07. If You Gotta Go, Go Now (Or Else You Got To Stay All Night) – 03:55
08. It’s Alright, Ma (I’m Only Bleeding) – 09:55
09. I Don’t Believe You (She Acts Like We Never Have Met) – 05:29
10. Mr. Tambourine Man – 06:37
11. A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall – 07:45

Disc 2
01. Talkin’ World War III Blues – 05:40
02. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right – 04:12
03. The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll – 07:07
04. Mama, You Been On My Mind – 03:41
05. Silver Dagger – 04:05
06. With God On Our Side – 06:09
07. It Ain’t Me, Babe – 05:20
08. All I Really Want To Do – 04:00

[su_spoiler title=”CD-layer Logs” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
EAC Disc 1
EAC Disc 2
CueTools Disc 1
CueTools Disc 2[/su_spoiler]

[su_spoiler title=”Dynamic Range Report” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]
SACD FLAC Multichannel

[su_spoiler title=”Back & Labels Preview” icon=”plus-square-1″ style=”fancy”]


If you encounter broken links or other problem about this publication, please let me know
and write your comment below. I will reply and fix as soon as possible.